We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay on a World Cup match day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Castlefield Hotel
Ranked #60 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel to go to the Green Day concert in Manchester. After a long journey we checked in around 2:30pm and hoped to get some sleep before we headed to the concert... no chance! There is a fan site just outside the hotel and the sweden versus spain (i think) match was on it was sooo loud. It was hot in our room and no temp control so we needed to have the window open, needless to say we couldn't sleep. We ventured down to the bar instead and ate, food was lovely and reasonably priced. Breakfast next morning was again lovely and reasonably priced. Not terrible but wouldn;t stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyhappymeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time for the feedback given.

Kind Regards

Shane Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2010

Great base for a day/night out in Manchester and particularly (and obviously) Castlefield. We stayed over after a birthday function at a nearby bar and had an approximately 20 second walk back to the hotel after our evening out.
A bit of noise is inevitable on a weekend due to the proximity of these bars but it wasn't a massive problem. Room was comfortable and clean, staff were friendly and chatty. Didn't sample the breakfast so cannot comment.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time for the feedback given.

Kind Regards

Shane Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

I stayed at the Castlefield for 2 nights in May 2010 for a business trip. The staff were very helpful and friendly. From prompt service from housekeeping to business services support with photocopying, they even let us use their private dining room as a workspace after we had checked out. It's unusual to find a hotel where everyone you deal with gets it right first time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time for the feedback given.

Kind Regards

Shane Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We stayed at the Castlefield Hotel for 1 night in May. The room was big with a good sized bathroom.

We used the leisure facilities and the swimming pool is a good size! The facilities available are really good, I just wished I had booked a treatment in the spa!

We didn't eat at the hotel as we were so close to Manchester City Centre. Its the location which I would say is one of the best things about the hotel as its just off Deansgate so handy for everything.

I would definately stay here again when I visit Manchester.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saz-up-north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time for the feedback given.

Kind Regards

Shane Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I had the pleasure of organising a function for a group of between 40 and 50 people from various countries, many of whom also stayed at the Castlefield, as I did. The staff were exceptional, and couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. They all went to great lengths to make our stay as pleasant as possible, and went the extra mile to ensure that our party was a success - which it was!
I didn't hear a single complaint from any of our attendees, not about their rooms, the service or the food.
If I ever have to do something like this again, the Castlefield will be the first hotel I think of!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorrieFanCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time for the feedback given.

Kind Regards

Shane Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Staff on arrival very friendly and helpful, we stopped here as seeing Peter Kay at MEN and thought price was good for what we wanted. Rooms modern and clean with small plasma tv and usual tea and coffee facilities. Hotel is about 5 to 10 mins walk from Deansgate which has all the pubs and restaurants and about 20 mins walk to MEN arena. Breakfast - not much choice for a cooked breakfast but good and eat as much as you like. Overall a really pleasant stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johenry27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time for the feedback given.

Kind Regards

Shane Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

A large group of us stayed at the Castlefield Hotel on the 8th May. The hotel is in a great location next to a canal. It is just off Deansgate one of the main streets in Manchester. Situated next to 2 large restaurants and not far from restaurants in Spinning Fields. Considering the location there is little noise, the rooms are cleans and of a good size. The customer service is excellent and nothing is too much trouble. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Recommend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time for the feedback given.

Kind Regards

Shane Giles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#66 of 120 in Manchester
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 120 in Manchester
4,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#41 of 120 in Manchester
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castlefield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castlefield Hotel

Address: Castlefield Hotel, Liverpool Road | Castlefield, Manchester M3 4JR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#45 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £52 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Castlefield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 Star Manchester city centre hotel is proud to offer a warm Northern welcome to all guests, providing a relaxing haven away from the hustle and bustle of City life. We are opposite the Museum of Science and Industry and located in a beautiful and historic corner of the city centre, within easy reach of the shopping centres, theatres and attractions that Manchester has to offer. The Castlefield Hotel has a valued waterside setting adjacent to the Castlefield canal basin & Arena, and we are proud to be welcoming back happy guests for over 26 years. FREE WIFI and FREE use of our ON SITE GYM with 18m SWIMMING POOL comes as an added bonus for all. Book direct to receive fabulous deals on Hotel city breaks in Manchester. So whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure, for a short break or a longer holiday, we are sure we can make your stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Castlefield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlefield Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing