We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Party”
Review of Australasia

Australasia
Ranked #41 of 2,254 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$97
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, European, Asian, Australian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Modern Australian cuisine combines Pacific Rim flavours underpinned by European cooking tradition, a blend of Indonesian, Southeast Asian influences and Australia's strong ties with Japan also help determine the taste and style.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Party”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Visited as a group for a birthday! The decor is amazing and so is the food. Staff were very attentive and looked after us all very well! Ended up staying until they threw us out with was the very early hours! Brilliant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,024
    776
    255
    129
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

6 of us ate here for a special birthday and all were impressed by the decor, service, food and drinks.

The lamb was perfect, sweet potato arrived cold but was soon replaced. All other meals were very enjoyable and the cocktails were divine.

Staff were friendly and service was swift.

We will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scooby077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous evening.”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have been here a few times just for drinks in the bar, always impressed with the style and atmosphere, so we booked dinner for my daughter's 21st. We were not dissapointed. We started with cocktails in the bar, the bartender made drinks that weren't even on the menu. Then on to the food, we all started on fish, two soft shell crab, one scallops and one oysters, superb flavors and seasonings, cooked perfectly. Mains, suckling pork belly, cannon of lamb, roasted monkfish, and fillet steak with about five side dishes, again some unusual flavors in all the dishes, really nice. My wife and daughter shared a mango souffle. The quality and service through the whole evening was outstanding.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank henrydavinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food and wonderful cocktails!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Visited on Thursday 21st November, buzzing atmosphere. Helpful friendly staff! (The DJ and reception girls liked to stand around doing nothing chatting to each other,looking rather unprofessional, but everybody else were fab)!

The food is LUSH and not over priced. I highly recommend the duck it's out of this world. And try as many cocktails as you can they're all amazing. My personal favourite is the pornstar martini.

Save room for dessert or you'll be disappointed when you see someone else eating one! (Chocolate soufflé!) baked from scratch worth the wait!

Helpful?
Thank AHB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“anniversary”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great meal great place great staff will without a doubt will return. Stunning entrance stunning restaurant

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Australasia also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Australasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing