We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Ranked #49 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
An Accor traveller
Leicester
1
Reviewed 16 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
There are newer reviews for ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I have stayed at the Ibis, Charles Street, Manchester on two occasions and have thoroughly enjoyed each stay. The bedrooms are tastefully furnished and the en suites are very modern. The buffet breakfast is very good value for money. The hotel is excellently located for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoy all your visits to Manchester and continue to stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was paid for by the conference organisers, so can't complain about the value for money, but I would have been disppointed if I was paying the price quoted in the lift.

The room that I was in (3rd floor) was quite grubby. Breakfast left a bit to be desired, though. Short walk from Oxford Road so plenty of local eateries and watering holes handy

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxfordmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Cute double room, very clean. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. Location was excellent for us. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abracadabraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and liked the room! I hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

An average, acceptable budget hotel, akin to most of its chain/Travelodge/Premier Inn etc. I booked here quite late and so didn't get a very competitive price, but that's my own fault and it seems that if you plan in advance you can get some reasonable deals.

The hotel is alright. It was superbly clean although not brilliantly looked after - crayon and other such marks around the place. It is by a busy railway line and near to a road frequented by blue-lighting ambulances but I had a reasonable night and can't complain about the comfort.

The location is quite good; within walking distance of plenty of amenities and the city centre. The public car park opposite is very reasonably priced and locals seem to trust it.

Overall there wasn't really anything I would want to complain about, but nothing that really impressed me either. In hindsight I'd probably pay a little more for one of the many 4 star hotels in the area, or much less on an equal standard Travelodge/Premier Inn type of accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent visit. We appreciate all the feedback given and will use this to improve the services and welcome offered by our team.

Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Wish i could say the same for the Ibis, booked as part of a package to see take that, the hotel did its job as somewhere to sleep but was definitely a budget hotel with the smell of sewers included in the price. I would not stop hear again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowynorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#47 of 119 in Manchester
1,685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 119 in Manchester
2,855 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel

Address: Charles Street | Princess Street, Manchester M1 7DG, England (Formerly Ibis Manchester Charles Street Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £43 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel is located on the corner of Princess St and Charles St, 5 minute walk from the heart of Manchester City Centre. Located next to the Manchester Conference Centre, the BBC & the Universities, the hotel is an excellent base whether visiting Manchester on business or for leisure. The Nightpsots of Canal St and bustling China Town are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Manchester
Hotel Ibis Manchester
Ibis Manchester
Manchester Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing