We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Weston Hall(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Union Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Ville Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Rembrandt's Annex(Manchester)
View Hotel
REM Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
343
605
349
113
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
605
349
113
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom podroom was cleanminute walkgay villagebudget hotelswould stay here againshort staycar parkcentral locationtrain stationearly checkone night staytwin roombooked this hotelgood nights sleepsaturday nightyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,155 - 1,160 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed at the IBIS Manchester in June 2011 as base due to going to see a concert at Old Trafford Cricket Ground. Hotel cost £60 which was paid for when I booked. The room was nice but very basic (ok if your not planning on spending much time in there). Had to ask for more towels as they only provided us with one hand towel & one bath towel for two people!
The location was fairly good with restaurants, bars, shops & public transport within walking distance. We were planning on getting the tram to Old Trafford which was around a 10-15 walk from hotel but in the end grabbed a taxi from just up the road which cost us £6.00.
As I've come to expect with most budget hotels its difficult to get a good nights sleep on either a Friday or Saturday night in these types of hotels due to..................... stag & hen parties! Quite a number of times during the early hours we were tempted to report loud shouting & banging in the corridor when one bloke couldn't get into his room & almost hammered the door down but as usual as soon as you move the noise stops!
On the whole an ok hotel, would stay again if I had to, but for value for money would have preferred Premier Inn if the price was right! Plus you have to pay for parking!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STAR1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I am so sorry that you experienced issues with noise from other guests, and you should not have hesitated in calling reception - our team are available 24hrs to assist in any way they can. I hope you enjoyed your event at Old Trafford, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Manchester.

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester
1
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The only thing we missed was a hairdryer.Very friendly people working there.We just stayed over night,so it is difficult to say so much more.If we ever come to Manchester again we would chose your hotel.Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you for your lovely comments - we appreciate all feedback. We are hoping to have hairdryers in all the rooms in the near future, however in the mean time you can borrow one from reception.

We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

In the student quarter so no shortage of places around to eat and drink. Only 8 mins. walk to the heart of the city. Room could be cleaner but everythig else spot on. Quiet rooms despite being in a busy area

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found us conveniently located for your needs. I was sorry to hear that you felt that the room could have been cleaner. Our team are on hand 24hrs a day should you require anything throughout your stay, so please do not hesitate in letting us know should you experience any problems on future stays.

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Stayed at the Ibis with my wife recently for our trip to manchester. It's very well located with restaurants and the high street very near by, and is also a short drive away from the trafford centre. The hotel itself was very clean and had tv,shower and tea/coffee making facilities. The staff at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dostmohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are so glad you found the location convenient for your break. We appreciate all feedback, and hope that you chose to stay with us again the next time you visit Manchester.

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Aberdeen
1
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My third stay this year. Clean secure city centre hotel perfect for my needs as a single woman travelling alone. Remarkably quiet considering its location. Very helpful friendly staff. I will definitely use the Charles Street Ibis again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad that you continue to stay with us when you visit Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews