We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, cheap base hotel for a stay after a night out.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Ranked #49 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel was booked pretty last minute as we needed a cheap base for going to see Tiesto & Calvin Harris. We weren't disappointed either! Check-in staff were really helpful & check-in was quick. Our room was on the 6th floor overlooking a road out the back of the hotel I guess but it was quiet. The bed was really comfortable, bathroom was an adequate size for what we needed it for, the shower was decent too. The breakfast in the morning is a must, it may seem expensive at first but you can eat/drink anything & it was a life saver for us before we entered the real world to walk back to Picadilly!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilbec29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
There are newer reviews for ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank peten247
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I tend to stay at Premier Inn or Travelodge - usually staying about four evenings a month, on average. I decided to give the Ibis range a try - stayed at the Ibis Budget at Salford Quays on the first occasion - better experience at Back-Packing hostels, I'm afraid. The bed was dreadful, causing my wife and myself substantial back pain for several days after. Consequently I chose not to take up my advance reservation at the Ibis Budget, Bradford.
I had a long-standing booking at the Ibis, Princess Street, Manchester and hoped for much better things - not so - very poor bed - very tired room; the bedside tables were quite lethal as they both tipped up with the slightest weight on them - fortunately this occurred with a glass of water and not a hot drink. A serious health and safety issue!
The lay-out of the room beggared belief for a modern hotel room.
No, we didn't register a complaint - we had with our previous Ibis experiences, to no avail. Just check out and walk on and don't go back - a motto which seems not to generate any concern with the hotel owners.

Room Tip: Avoid- the rooms are dreadful and the beds are appalling
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
Kind regards,

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Milan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed two nights for just over £90 at weekend was a great offer, good location with car park across road and only cost £12 for two days stay - the room was clean but was a bit dated and bland, it had a few things that needed fixing, bedside table missing / one of the lights in bathroom did not work / some wood paneling was coming away- this did not spoil our stay but hotels should keep on top of maintenance. We overlooked a night club and it was fairly loud but stopped around 2am, it did not stop me from sleeping but it could be an issue. The receptionist informed us that breakfast was a continental at £7.95 each so we did not bother but found out you could get cooked buffet style as well.

Room Tip: Possibly avoid overlooking the night club at weekends
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating the breakfast information given to you accordingly.
Kind regards,

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

ibis Manchester it turkey value for he money you spend with friendly staff, cleanly and tidy rooms. Well located allowing you to walk into the city centre. Breakfast was very good although it is an additional charge but convenient. Would most definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankvassallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 119 in Manchester
1,683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 119 in Manchester
2,850 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel

Address: Charles Street | Princess Street, Manchester M1 7DG, England (Formerly Ibis Manchester Charles Street Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £43 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel is located on the corner of Princess St and Charles St, 5 minute walk from the heart of Manchester City Centre. Located next to the Manchester Conference Centre, the BBC & the Universities, the hotel is an excellent base whether visiting Manchester on business or for leisure. The Nightpsots of Canal St and bustling China Town are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Manchester
Hotel Ibis Manchester
Ibis Manchester
Manchester Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing