We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$184
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
343
605
349
113
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
605
349
113
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom podroom was cleanminute walkgay villagebudget hotelswould stay here againshort staycar parkcentral locationtrain stationearly checkone night staytwin roombooked this hotelgood nights sleepsaturday nightyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Pros: Clean room, bathroom nice ans clean, good breakfast, reasonable pricing, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff

Cons: rather loud (clubs next door, windows not leak proof), shower is ok but with the issue of little water power

A very decent hotel for price and location. Recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank christailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My friends and i stayed at the hotel for one night after a music festival. We chose the hotel as it was the cheapest option and close to the venue. The repection was nice and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room itself was very basic and the decor was dated but to be fair it had everything we need for a place to sleep and shower. No complaints about noise, the room was nice and warm and the bed was comfy enough. Can't comment on the breakfast as we missed it. Cheap and cheerful hotel, good locatiom' would probably use again =]

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Cat_Ffoulkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

good hotel, rooms well laid out and comfortable. basic accommodation.


bathroom had a problem however, and the drains smelled. our fault as we could've taken advantage of notifying the staff but totally forgot to do so. staff were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pozaicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Hotel Ibis Manchester Princess Street. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the smell, which we have since addressed.
Kind regards,

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent 3 nights in there with a friend. Room was clean, members of staff were nice and location is very good, really central. There's a club opposite the hotel and I read some reviews from people complaining about it. We were on the 1st floor and we didn't hear a thing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A standard IBIS hotel which provided all I needed while attending a Conference at the G-Max Centre - a 12 minute walk away. Breakfast was very good value, I was a little disapointed that the difference in price,i spite of an advance booking was almost double on Friday night compared with Thursday night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews