We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Union Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Ville Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Rembrandt's Annex(Manchester)
View Hotel
REM Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
456
740
368
129
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
740
368
129
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportland streetcentral locationq parkcomfortable bedmain roadshower roomwould stay againpalace theatreshort stayone night staycar parknight's sleeppiccadilly stationnoiseearplugskettleconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,156 - 1,161 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisManchester, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed there this weekend.I cannot fault the staff. Sadly my paid booking with IBIS had vanished from the system so I was forced to pay twice for the same room. Not good.Poor customer service.

Furthermore both lifts did not work, so it was the stairs for me. Room fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mich1974186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for your feedback we will look into this. Feel free to call me on 0161 2340600 or email me on H3142-GM@ACCOR.COM to discuss this further. With kind regards, Ioannis Koletakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We had a very welcoming greeting on arrival which is always a good start, despite arriving early our room was ready, it was very clean apart from bad stains around the light switch into the bathroom, the sink did block on just water which needed to be repaired while we were out. The bed was very comfy and despite begin new year's eve we did get a good night sleep. The only disadvantage I would say to future customers rooms like our 404, are very near the staff cleaning bays, so when they arrive in the morning to start you can here them all talking which does wake you up. Apart from that a great good hotel, and great staff

Room Tip: Make sure not the near the staff areas for morning cleaning
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Manchester Centre. Kind regards, Ioannis Koletakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I find IBIS excellent value budget hotels. This was no exception. An easy walk to the MEN arena, clean and comfortable rooms, helpful staff and a real bargain price-wise. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

My team and I were very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

it has an excellent location very central. Rooms are clean and comfy beds.

Compact room, small but has everything you need.

Breakfast buffet is good. Staff is very courteous. Value for money! 10 mins walk from picadilly gardens. well connected. Check in and check out is fast. It has a lot of restaurants around it. Indian cuisine, chinese buffet, local takeaways, italian restaurant and oriental cusiine, bar.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noopur Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us at Ibis Manchester City Centre Portland Street.
We hope to welcome you back next time you are visiting Manchester.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Vrancken
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews