We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$112
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
456
740
368
129
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
740
368
129
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportland streetcentral locationq parkcomfortable bedmain roadshower roomwould stay againpalace theatreshort stayone night staycar parknight's sleeppiccadilly stationnoiseearplugskettleconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Excellent location for a stay in manchester. Nice friendly welcome as you enter. Went to my room, Nice as it was homely and relaxed. Bathroom contains a toilet, sink and shower. Overall a good hotel for the price I paid and did the job. I would recommend to others

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I was delighted that you had a comfortable stay at Ibis Manchester Centre and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Clare Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights - very reasonable price £60 a night - clean, tidy hotel, friendly check in from the staff. The bed was very comfortable, and room had everything I wanted. Staff kindly provided proper milk for my coffee (cant do the little UHT cartons). Only suggestion would be a make up mirror somewhere on the desk area (as that's where the power socket was), as had to use the main mirror to do my make up and therefore sit on the floor..... you can tell this room was designed by a bloke!

First nights sleep was perfect - however second night (22nd November) was really bad as we were disturbed by other guests making an awful lot of noise during the early hours. To be fair the hotel dealt with it, called the police and had the people thrown out, but it still meant I had a bad nights sleep

Didnt have breakfast so cant comment on that. Very centrally located and good position. Great for visiting the xmas markets.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your great feedback. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I apologise for the noise you experienced on your second night however as you may be aware this is not usual standards.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Ibis Manchester City Centre and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind Regards
Clare Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

From first Hello to last Goodbye the staff were first class. The modern design suits us, and 24hour meals and drinks was a bonus.The room was spotless as was bathroom. Beds comfortable and room modern, and spacious for the price. Free Wi-Fi in room was good.Special deal with NCP £6 for 24hours in Manchester, excellent. All in all a very happy stay here, and we will be using Ibis hotels in the future.

Room Tip: We were in a room facing onto the main road and didn't hear any traffic noisies at all, so I would say any room would be quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. It was a pleasure to read your lovely comments regarding the level of customer service experienced during your stay. I have passed your comments to the team who are delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated. I was also happy that the room was comfortable and the facilities were suitable for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street again very soon.

Kind Regards
Clare Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Booked by son as a gift. Ideally placed for a short walk to city centre. Room was spotlessly clean. We had room on 6th floor but it was still a little noisy at night. Comfortable warm beds. One pillow each but there was a spare one in the storage area. Reception staff were lovely. Enough storage for our needs. Wi-Fi easy to use and free. There was a hair dryer in the room which there wasn't in the Hilton we stayed at a couple of weeks previously. There was also body/hair liquid in the shower and by the sink.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your amazing feedback, I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Manchester Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Clare Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews