We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Union Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Ville Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Rembrandt's Annex(Manchester)
View Hotel
REM Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
456
740
368
129
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
740
368
129
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportland streetcentral locationq parkcomfortable bedmain roadshower roomwould stay againpalace theatreshort stayone night staycar parknight's sleeppiccadilly stationnoiseearplugskettleconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

IBIS budget hotel was found to be excellent - location perfect, service great, staff very friendly - ask from the staff a card for the chip taxi company! Good price too for central Manchester. Would definitely stay here again‎

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Ronen J,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Upton | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great location with friendly staff. Short walk from train station also Coronation street tour studios which we were visiting..clean rooms,comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.. We couldn't have asked for much more.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ginnyreid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear ginnyreid5,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Upton | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The wife and I stayed in the Ibis in Portland Road Manchester, We both agreed the hotel was the worst we had ever stayed in, no remote for the TV, the air cooler stopped working during the night and the room was so warm is was hard to get a good sleep, never again, when we checked out, I had to ask for my deposit back, they didn't check the room before giving it back, could this be why there was no TV remote when we checked in?
Told us we would get half price parking at the rear of the hotel, never happened

Room Tip: stay clear
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear mike S,

Once again, I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and can confirm we have completed an investigation in to this matter further to you contacting us recently. My team are available 24/7 and will always be happy to assist with any issues to resolve them at the time for you too.

Kind regards,

Paul Upton | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable but have not been designed with females in mind. The shelf under the window is perfect for applying make up, the power point there is ideal for A hairdryer but unfortunately there is no mirror! It is at the opposite side of the room. The staff were all great, as was the breakfast. It is ideally situated. I would go back but remember to pack a mirror.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear scoda15,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Upton | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It is a good hotel. The room was really big to be an Ibis Hotel, the bathroom was small but very clean. And a very confortable bed!
It was more expensive than normally, but in june is high season. Really good option in Manchester!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleorsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisManchester, General Manager at Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Eleorsan,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Paul Upton | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews