We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, ok staff and good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, ok staff and good rooms”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed for a long weekend away to the city and I was more than impressed with what I got for the price.

The food was excellent but a guy on the bar wasn't so helpful. Quite abrupt and rude to other guests but nothing too major.

Rooms are a good size and lovely and clean.

Any problems or if I needed anything - reception were straight on the job.

Have stayed on more than one occasion and will be back 100%!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queencx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    398
    162
    53
    46
See reviews for
202
392
60
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

basically you get what you pay for..
ordered food from the menu and we had to send most of it back, the garlic bread was rock hard, the chicken was dry among other things. They gave money back no questions asked, this shows it much happen on a regular basis!
the staff were also not very friendly and didn't enjoy the stay one bit. wont stay here again, would rather pay more to stay elsewhere

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxEllenxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here for work it was cheap so I didn't expect much as with most Travelodges but this was grubby and miserable. The sheets had blood or something similar on them, the room was tatty and the bathroom a bit mouldy. Unfortunately there wasn't even shower gel or shampoo, I think things are cut back a bit too much here.
On the plus side it's cheap, the staff were pleasant and in a good location.

Room Tip: Avoid the Travelodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M4rty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Booked a family room for 30th Dec & would recommend this hotel. We got a cheap price & it's a great location, just off Deansgate right in the city centre. There's a car park underneath which was only £7.50 for 24 hours, less than half the price of the NCP next door!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpsykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

value for money. Located closer to the city center. Accessible to public transport facility. Have got good parking facility and nice breakfast bar, The rooms were very neat and clean. My kids enjoyed it.






  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Aravind Kumar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Location wise, excellent. Just a 10 minute walk from the Manchester Piccadilly train station. The Arndale shopping centre is just nearby the hotel. There were many other shops and places to eat around the vicinity, which makes this an excellent base to explore the city.

The rooms were average. Simple and clean, just what i needed.. to rest after a day out in the city. Considering the price, would stay here again mainly for its location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

i have stayed here many many times before and usually over x mas time

at this time of year staff can be forgiven for giving a slow or substandard service but this time the woman working nights couldnt do enough to help me

i didnt catch her name but i would like to thank her for her help and good to see even on xmas day her standards didnt drop

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#90 of 118 in Manchester
893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central
Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Business Hotel in Manchester
#41 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travelodge
Manchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing