We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central
Ranked #37 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel had exactly what I was looking for. Close to the arena, victoria station and the town centre. Was a little difficult to find at first but as soon as I was shown in the right direction got there without a problem. Would recommend to anyone needing a reasonably priced hotel for a night or 2. I will definitely use again!


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    379
    153
    51
    41
See reviews for
189
377
55
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Four of us stayed here Mon ~ Fri the week before Christmas for a shopping trip , it has recently had a make over & I,m very very impressed with the new look Travelodge , it was very handy to have a bar & restaurant & the main shopping area was a 2 minute walk , we had a fabulous time & will book the same B+B the next time a travel to Manchester , an A+ for Travelodge for their new makeover & I,ve stayed at many `lodge,s` over the years & if there all going to be done up similar , then I shall stay at plenty more

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefferyreginold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times and none of the visits have disappointed us. Our most recent visit saw us stay for two nights while we went to a concert in The Ritz. There is convenient parking below the hotel though it can be a bit of a nightmare getting in and out of the spaces with the concrete pillars jutted around the place. Still once we parked and paid for our parking, it was time to check in. The staff on reception were lovely and checked us in really quickly, even giving us a family room despite only having booked a double. Got to our room and it was very spacious. Instead of the usual couch with pull out bed underneath that is in the majority of travelodge family rooms, we found there was a proper bed that had been brought in and made up. As we'd checked in rather late in the evening, we were quite hungry so ordered some food at the bar. The bar staff were lovely and chatted away to us while getting our drinks and taking our food order. The food came out really quickly too and was tasty. After we'd eaten we decided to get an early night before our concert the next night so we returned to the room and went to bed. Both beds were really comfy and despite being warned on the Travelodge website about outside noise, we didn't hear a thing and got a really good sleep! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Manchester and will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

stayed in Manchester Central. Location brilliant, room very clean, breakfast very good. Would recommend. one point off for problems with early check in but in the end weren't charged for this. bRecommended to son who has already booked.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank nor56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel from the outside might not look so great and up market but once in your room, your view changes, everything is clean and immaculately presented. It's warm and inviting! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, really impressed, location not too far from Picadilly station, shops, bars & restaurants, rooms are spacious and very clean, breakfast good, staff friendly, only downside was that you are unable to leave your bags before check in or after checking out, this wasn't a problem when we checked in as we arrived at noon and paid £10 to check in earlier, this, I thought wasn't unreasonable as we only paid £25 per room per night but our train home wasn't till 7.30 pm, but there is a left luggage facility at Picadilly station which charges between £3 - £7, this, however would not put us off staying again and will definitely be booking again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here through christmas as I was working away. The hotel is recently refurbished and looks good. I have stayed in many Travelodges and the new look is a winner, comfortable beds and a clean fresh look. The woman on reception at check in was brilliant! She seemed to be working every evening during my stay and was extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her, even going so far as to spend time googling restaurants that were open on christmas day for me. I will definitley be staying here again on my next visit to Manchester

Room Tip: If you are needing your sleep ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it is on a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Purpleprincess01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#56 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#88 of 116 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central
Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Business Hotel in Manchester
#41 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travel Lodge
Manchester Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing