We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central
Ranked #35 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed one night after a theatre trip. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was large, quiet, clean and comfortable. It had just been repainted. The breakfast was of good quality and there was lots of choice. Good location within easy walking distance of Victoria railway station and local amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

I don't know why this travelodge has got such a low rating. We had booked an overnight stay here to go to the theatre and were not expecting very much, however I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and bright. The room was basic but exceptionally clean and everything that we needed for our overnight stay. It's central location is ideal for theatre or shopping trips. We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissPiggyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on two occassions now. On our second stay the hotel had recently been refurbished and looks a lot fresher and more welcoming. Stayed in a double room which had been modernised with the new decor, carpets, comfy bed and the bathroom was spotless. Great price of £26.99 which was a bargain. On the back of the hotel so no noise, nice and quiet. Reception staff helpful. Hotel is in a great location, within five minutes walking distance of the Arndale Centre, the Printworks, Deansgate and many bars, pubs and restaurants. We found no faults and have already booked to stay again in the Summer.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ljd388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel had exactly what I was looking for. Close to the arena, victoria station and the town centre. Was a little difficult to find at first but as soon as I was shown in the right direction got there without a problem. Would recommend to anyone needing a reasonably priced hotel for a night or 2. I will definitely use again!


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Four of us stayed here Mon ~ Fri the week before Christmas for a shopping trip , it has recently had a make over & I,m very very impressed with the new look Travelodge , it was very handy to have a bar & restaurant & the main shopping area was a 2 minute walk , we had a fabulous time & will book the same B+B the next time a travel to Manchester , an A+ for Travelodge for their new makeover & I,ve stayed at many `lodge,s` over the years & if there all going to be done up similar , then I shall stay at plenty more

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefferyreginold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We've stayed at this hotel several times and none of the visits have disappointed us. Our most recent visit saw us stay for two nights while we went to a concert in The Ritz. There is convenient parking below the hotel though it can be a bit of a nightmare getting in and out of the spaces with the concrete pillars jutted around the place. Still once we parked and paid for our parking, it was time to check in. The staff on reception were lovely and checked us in really quickly, even giving us a family room despite only having booked a double. Got to our room and it was very spacious. Instead of the usual couch with pull out bed underneath that is in the majority of travelodge family rooms, we found there was a proper bed that had been brought in and made up. As we'd checked in rather late in the evening, we were quite hungry so ordered some food at the bar. The bar staff were lovely and chatted away to us while getting our drinks and taking our food order. The food came out really quickly too and was tasty. After we'd eaten we decided to get an early night before our concert the next night so we returned to the room and went to bed. Both beds were really comfy and despite being warned on the Travelodge website about outside noise, we didn't hear a thing and got a really good sleep! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Manchester and will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

stayed in Manchester Central. Location brilliant, room very clean, breakfast very good. Would recommend. one point off for problems with early check in but in the end weren't charged for this. bRecommended to son who has already booked.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank nor56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#93 of 120 in Manchester
967 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#66 of 120 in Manchester
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Business Hotel in Manchester
#41 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £45 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travelodge
Manchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing