We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central
Ranked #37 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spotless”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Recently stayed two nights at Manchester Central Travelodge and was very impressed with the standards. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and the room was more than adequate and spotlessly clean. There was very little noise even though you were in the middle of Manchester and the reception area was very safe and secure at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gabielle18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    391
    159
    53
    44
See reviews for
199
385
59
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very clean, Newly refurbished. Location could not be better. Within walking distance of Arndale Shopping Centre, phones 4 u arena, tram and train links, bars and restaurants and new football museum. Friendly staff. Easily accessible. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MrsWest06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Superb value for money, good location, friendly staff, great size room.
Check in was swift, we were a bit worried as it seems manchester was full of hen nights, with a few being in this hotel, but they were either very we'll behaved or we just didn't hear or see them.
Handy for the town centre and attractions.
Room was very warm so could benefit from air con as leaving the window open means there is loads of noise late at night, even the ducks on the river were loud!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank marrieddaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent value for around 60 quid per room with english breakfast,good city centre location and all rooms appear to have been refurbished.Breakfast was good value for money,Second time we have stayed at this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank regnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location, clean rooms, basic base for a night out. However, I hardly find £53 for 1 night a budget price which fits the budget setting! Having said this, the hotel has been refurbished and looks good.
Stay was ruined by 1 thing - group of us girls decided to grab something to eat quickly from the bar before we went out. Having all ordered together, everyone's food came but mine. After being reassured several times it was coming, everyone else had finished their meals and I was still waiting!! Was assured again it was "on it's way out". 10 minutes later (still waiting) I asked for a refund as it was time for us to leave! Staff were apologetic enough, but the fact remains I was left hungry and waiting for a meal that wasn't only late, but never came! So advice - decent base, but definitely don't spend your money in the cafe/bar!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great hotel for Manchester city centre and the Pones4u Arena, just a short walk to both. There is parking under the hotel. I've stayed here several times now because of the location. It's in the heart of the city. Traffic was a bit noisy in the front of the hotel so ask for a room at the back. It's obviously the rooms have just been refurbished as the room was like new.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank shaun747england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Another Travelodge that does exactly what it says on the tin!

The outside of the building looking a little tired but this doesn't compare to the inside - recently refurbed with a great bar area and reception area & self check in.

Lovely, friendly & helpful staff!

Hotel itself is situated all of a 2 min walk from all the bars, restaurants and shops. Fab place to stay!

Only tiny issue is it was BOILING when I stayed and there were no fans available but staff assured me they were on order!

Thanks again for another great stay Travelodge staff!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelledfrom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#60 of 116 in Manchester
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central
Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Business Hotel in Manchester
#41 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travelodge
Manchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing