We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, lovely breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central
Ranked #37 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely breakfast!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here with my friend when we went to go see Robbie Williams at the phones for you arena which was easily in walking distance, close to the Trafford centre and main train stations
The hotel was lovely and clean, the staff we spoke to were polite and friendly and ample breakfast to chose which was tasty and well stocked! There were 2 thing that stopped me from giving 5 stars, the first was the extremely loud banging noise at almost midnight, sounded like beer barrels being thrown across the car park?? And the second walking out of the hotel into the car park to be met with 2 members of staff, one of which was a cleaner, stood smoking, I know it's classed as being outside but the whole car park (which is underground) stank of smoke, it would have been better if they maybe went at least to the slope where they'd be fully out side...?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mammamia99-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    389
    157
    52
    44
See reviews for
195
381
59
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Can't find any fault. Room was spotless and quiet. Location wise is perfect, near high street. Only wi-fi isn't free. 30 mins and that's all. Also, personally I find breakfast a bit expensive. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Second stop in this hotel, great for going to concerts in manchester, easy walk for picadilly, victoria, shudehill for trains or buses, close to all centre venues and theatres, pubs and restaurants a fall out of the door away, friendly helpful staff, comfy bed, good room, slept well.
as always, great value, room had everything you need, if you want luxury then pay for it, but for a good value room you can't beat a travelodge

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just left room 718 stayed 4 nights, room v good but last night ruined by young girls in and out each others rooms from 6pm til 3am slamming doors then started again at 7.45am. No sleep, spoiled last day from being so tired. Can't believe how inconsiderate some people can be. Staff lovely. Put off staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banananikkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just back from a weekend stay here,was worried after reading few of the reviews but was pleasantly suprised!
Asked for a quieter room and was given room 122 which was at the side of the hotel.
.Room clean,comfy bed/pillows. A little warm but ok with window open £7.50 for 24 hours parking.
Could do with couple more sockets in the room.
hotel within walking distance of shops/bars
car park ok. hotel bar not overpriced.
staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: side of hotel to avoid too much traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed over here for one night when we went to see Robbie Williams concert 2/7/14.
Good location for the arena.
They've done a good job of the refurb and bed was comfy.
Only let down was the bathroom was dirty (room 6) hairs around toilet seat and bottom of shower and you know what type!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Typical travelodge hotel - clean and efficient and friendly staff. Room rather noisy with windows open, but otherwise too hot. Very close to both Manchester Arena and Arndale Shopping Centre. Parking would be an issue if did not have blue badge. Wish travelodge would change its name or Manchester Central Arena, we went to wrong travelodge to begin with as no address on invoice, were not the only ones,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#58 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#89 of 117 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central
Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Business Hotel in Manchester
#41 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travelodge
Manchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing