We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but stayed in better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
scarborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok, but stayed in better”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my wife and two children. Self-check-in worked well (only one room card though when it's often convenient to have two). Our room was on the second floor at the front and was very spacious, which was good, thought it meant the tv was a long way from the bed (you just can't please some people!)

Shower was a bit weak but the bathroom was clean. The room had no air-con and as it was lovely weather we had to leave the window open. The alarm going off across the street for numerous hours and the temperature of the room meant a disrupted sleep.

The guy in the restaurant at breakfast was very friendly and there was plenty to choose from to eat.

Great value overall, but irritated that we couldn't leave our luggage while we spent our last day in the city (they have no space or insurance for this). A trip to the Museum of Science and Industry revealed free lockers that were just big enough for a decent sized suitcase - and the museum is definitely worth a visit too.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familymarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    400
    163
    53
    46
See reviews for
207
393
61
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It's a Travelodge, but it's a good one.
Large room, immaculately clean.
Location is superb 5 minute stroll to the heart of the city.
Car park available, but only if selfish people don't do their park where they want thing.
Will I come back....definitely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimwatson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Booked this as was a great location for what we needed,, arrived half hour early and checked in straight away, room really nice and very spacious. We had 3 people in our room and still had lots of space. Try not to get a room on the front as very noise until approx 4 in the morning due to restaurant opposite and cars pulling up doors slamming and very loud music. An ideal spot as is very central to what we needed, Arndale, Printworks and all pubs and restaurants in walking distance. One tip is if you travel by car try and park underneath the building as we parked where its open and passer-bys can throw things over the top,, got up in morning to find chewing gum and cig ends on boot of car.Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: rooms to the side or back of hotel are a must,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East Lincs
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked early check-in but arrived 12.40 and room still being set up. Room lovely and spacious but our room on 5th floor was unbearably hot -worse nights sleep ever! No air conditioning.
There is also a lot of outside noise as it is in a central location -but we did have our windows open( the fraction that they do open) for any air we could get.
We did happen to stay on an exceptionally hot day so perhaps we were unfortunate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank dawkey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We walked in the room and a gush of warm, humid air hit us. It was unpleasant throughout the 2 nights we stayed. There was no fans, air conditioning nothing & the windows open to barley nothing. Also as we walked into the reception area there was a couple complaining i overheard them complaining about spiders in their room. We counted 6! Spiders in our room when we first walked in! In total around 10 Spiders we found over our stay!!! The bathroom door didn't close properly so there was no privacy, the shower was pathetic pressure everything about this stay was unpleasant and i wont be returning to this travelodge!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Connor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a great location for this hotel.The only down side was the room was very hot ( Mid July ) and i think it could benefit from some Air Conditioning units or a fan. I will use this hotel again. Well done to the Team.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Steve_G660403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A three bed room for a recent girly night out at a very reasonable price. A clean room with very comfortable beds. Very close to the city centre and especially Deansgate and the many pubs and restaurants

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#94 of 118 in Manchester
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#59 of 118 in Manchester
539 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central
Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Manchester
#38 Business Hotel in Manchester
#41 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travelodge
Manchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing