We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$184
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
US$108
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
610
672
195
43
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
672
195
43
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern quarterbeanscity centrestayed hereeuro car parkhuge showerminute walkfree breakfastsofa bedyogurtthe breakfast areavictoria stationwould stay againmodern hotelsat navbars and restaurantsthe crowne plaza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Ultra modern room in this high rise hotel . Very comfortable beds.Parking is fine at one of the many private car parks to the east but probably not for safe enough to leave a new luxury brand overnight . The side of the hotel leads onto trendy street with quirky bars and restaurants and a short walk to the centre of the City .

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get good views of the City
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bench2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my sister . We arrived early but could check in at eleven which was great . Fab bed and bathroom . All very clean . Great location for city centre . Only drawback is the mirror .... No mirror above desk area . Only one near bed .... Not ideal for hair or make up as very dark and awrarked when sharing a room !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buster55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A great place to stay, perfect location for attending the Robbie concert. Bedroom & Bathroom are clean & a good standard - shower was fantastic. Breakfast was buffet style and a good standard but extremely busy with few tables available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellykins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have just come back from Manchester having stayed there for our daughter's graduation from MMMU. We booked the holiday inn express as it was fairly central and was a good price. The hotel was a bit difficult to find initially (even though my daughter has lived in Manchester for 3 years) -its tucked away down a side street. We were early but the man on the reception desk was very helpful and we were able to check in. The rooms were very clean and the staff were really nice, polite and helpful. Breakfast was really good - lots of choice and all fresh. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend stay in Manchester

Room Tip: At the moment there is some building work on one side of the hotel so if you wanted to sleep in during the week be aware the work starts at 8am though to be fair the staff told us about this and made sure we were away from it. (No pool- I ticked it by mistake and can't delete it!)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burghheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fine hotel, clean and with nice touches like aircon and big shower. Breakfast was included, sausages/ beans/ scrambled eggs hot and toast / croissants as well as cereal and yoghurts. Good start to the day. Quiet location despite being a very short walk to several bars and restaurants on the High St. See my other reviews for recommendations. Spotlessly clean. Spar opposite with cash machine, alcohol etc is very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews