We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay when visiting the Manchester Arena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to stay when visiting the Manchester Arena”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

This is a comfy and modern hotel in a great location for the Manchester Arena.

The rooms are small but good value - free WiFi (a bit slow) is included. Breakfast is described as complimentary - and is a bit basic and the breakfast/ bar area is not the most interesting of places.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikejhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    627
    166
    43
    11
See reviews for
209
462
56
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to attend a concert at MEN. Not easy to find as the signage from the road can't be seen and nobody seemed to have heard of it. Quick pleasant check in. Room good size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, plenty of food. Only thing I didn't like was that you had to find your own table and it was difficult to tell which were empty or people were just getting the food. Good value

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liverpoolcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just back from an overnight stay here with my husband. What can I say, this is a great hotel. Very modern, rooms immaculate, spotless, very comfortable. Staff very friendly & helpful on arrival, provided us with a voucher for the car park round the corner which only cost £4.50 for 24hrs! Great location for events at MEN Arena, which was why we stayed here. Free breakfast is included which I have to say was fantastic. Great selection of breakfast cereals, fruit, yoghurt, sausages, beans, scrambled egg. Coffee machine with 6 different types of coffee, tea, orange/apple juice from machine, lovely & cold. Bread for toasting & pastries, toaster was fab. Selection of butters & jams, couldn't fault it one bit. Breakfast room very clean & food so fresh, staff constantly keeping everything topped up, cooked food lovely & hot. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. I had read previous reviews prior to going here about the breakfast being disappointed but I can honestly say there is nothing disappointing about it, couldn't be better & there was plenty of it in clean, comfortable surroundings. Will definitely return here is we ever visit Manchester again, great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HELEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here with my mum when we needed to stay in Manchester for a concert. Could not fault the hotel at all. Very clean, excellent room, staff very helpful and a very friendly hotel, WOuld definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janerobbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Booked 15minutes before arriving to a lovely reception.Joked and had a laugh with staff . Very helpful people ! Lovely room .great location .Free breakfast ,not expensive .printed our boarding passes for free and minded our bags all day .

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Diarmuid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co.armagh nortern ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Excellent modern hotel staff very friendly fast and efficient check-in room great all mod cons high floor views very quiet in corridors self service breakfast area efficient system free wi-fi brilliant .position of the hotel is a bit tricky if following sat nav.doesnt pick up because of all the high buildings need to walk on foot to find it first and get reduced rate parking ticket for the euro parks car park a few blocks away.

Room Tip: City view high floor request
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyer794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic for MEN arena. Great , safe location for single travellers or with children . Five minutes from arena and shops and restaurants around about walking distance . Room great , clean , shower great , bathroom great size . Spacious . Safe , good price for overnight stay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aileenw3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena

Property: Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Address: Goadsby Street off Swan Street, Manchester M4 5JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and contemporary Holiday Inn Express Hotel Manchester City Centre Arena is situated right in the heart of Manchester. The Manchester Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Selfridges, Harvey Nichols & Football Museum are just a few minutes walk from the Manchester Hotel. Located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers, creative agencies, art galleries, home to the iconic Afflecks Palace, popular cafes, bars and restaurants, the northern quarter is the cultural heart of Manchester. The Manchester Central convention complex, Man Utd and Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the Manchester hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer. Please note you can use Printworks NCP parking and it costs £15 per 24hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing