We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Ranked #29 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Can't understand why anyone would want to complain! Paid £180 for a 3 night stay (Monday -Thursday) in this lovely, Central Manchester hotel.
Polite, welcoming staff. Clean, quiet, modern room and a basic breakfast included too. What more could you want that doesn't cost you 3 times as much!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anderson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlicjaTaranowicz, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and 5 star rating. I will pass your comments onto my team who will also be delighted to read your review.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    615
    161
    40
    11
See reviews for
201
450
56
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. The general manager (Michelle) and reservation manager (Alicja) were amazingly helpful, and the hotel staff were extremely friendly. The room was spacious and had great views of the city. Everything was spotless, and well organised. The hotel is also brilliantly located right next to all the restaurants of the northern quarter, and and you can walk pretty much anywhere in the city. To top it all i slept really well. No issues whatsoever. Go ahead and book!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rymarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
293 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is close to the National Football Museum and Printworks, which appeared to be a very trendy area, we saw at least 5 hen/ bachelorettes parties walking in that area. Parking was a block away, there was construction work where you can park to check in at the hotel so it was a bit awkward to get in and out to get to the parking.

We paid for the high speed internet and it worked well, we had a double room with the sofa bed and that was comfortable. I couldn't get coffee downstairs before the breakfast time of 7:30 which was a bit inconvenient - there was a kettle and instant coffee in the room, I don't like instant coffee. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good/ average for this type of breakfast.

I would have given the hotel a rating of good if there was one - it is better than average, but I am not sure I would call it very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busymothertoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The rooms were clean and felt spacious. Bathroom was spotless and seemed brand new. Breakfast was great and really set you up for the day. Lovely Indian restaurant just around the corner. Exceptionally accommodating and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Only missed out on a 5* review because breakfast was a nightmare trying to fight through the millions of greedy, rude Chinese so we gave up.

If you can overlook breakfast, then the hotel is modern, clean, great rooms and a good location in Manchester City Centre along with free Wifi.

I'd definitely stay here again if the price remained at £52/night for a Friday!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My family (husband and 2 year old) and I stayed for two nights at this hotel and we found the location excellent, nearby car parking was very reasonable (£4.50 per 24 hours) the room size was good however would be tight if there were four people in the room. The bathroom was a good size, nice plasma TV, tea and coffee making facilities and hair dryer. The breakfast is also very good. Given they advertise it as free I wasn't expecting much but it was really good.

My only complaint about this hotel is the bed. It is far to soft. If either my husband or myself moved the other was woken up as the bed moved.

Apart from that I would recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loulabell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is a good solution for who is traveling for business in Manchester.
The location is good and the rooms are not bad at all. The staff is very friendly and open to help.
I kindly recommend this hotel in case you're visiting this city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester CC-Oxford Road
0.0 mi away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#42 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena

Property: Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Address: Goadsby Street off Swan Street, Manchester M4 5JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new, modern and contemporary Holiday Inn Express Hotel Manchester City Centre Arena is situated right in the heart of Manchester. The Manchester Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Selfridges, Harvey Nichols & Football Museum are just a few minutes walk from the Manchester Hotel. Located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers, creative agencies, art galleries, home to the iconic Afflecks Palace, popular cafes, bars and restaurants, the northern quarter is the cultural heart of Manchester. The Manchester Central convention complex, Man Utd and Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the Manchester hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing