We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first visit to manchester”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lost Dene

The Lost Dene
Ranked #1,179 of 2,245 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“first visit to manchester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

very good tasteful décor,superb service,stopped for lunch, cooked nicely ,the beer was brill ,so was the pudding (waffles with ice cream) not to noisy either, would have gone here again had we been there for a longer stay

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maribut0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    29
    9
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“TOP PLACE.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

All the way from Australia we love this place. Cheap drinks and quality food. It is never a let down

A++++++

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chanel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious food, Outstanding customer service, well recommended!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Visited The Lost Dene at the end of June with my partner for a spontaneous evening out, we decided it would be a good idea to start the evening on a full stomach and had been recommended The Lost Dene quite recently by a friend. So being the spontaneous souls we are, we thought here would be a great place to start our evenings shenanigans. We we're not disappointed!!! We were greeted at the bar by a lovely Liverpudlian girl who was ever so polite n helpful and even though it was really busy and we could tell the staff were rushed off their feet the level of customer service from all the staff there was top notch! We placed our order and when our food arrived it looked so delicious we couldn't wait to tuck in! Our expectations were definitely exceeded and we ended up staying in there for a fair few drinks after our meal. Lovely friendly local atmosphere. Definitely recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the lost dene”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

staff attitude shows if you have a problem. ( overworked and underpaid ) 6 of us went for cheap and cheerful food on saturday . One of the members plate was removed before he had even finished, he was sat at the table making a conversation with another group member and when he turned back his plate had gone! More customer related training for your staff please.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, England
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great pub, good service, value for money food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Visited here for lunch during a visit to Manchester. Service was really friendly and swift.

Food arrived really quickly and tasted good. No complaints.

Despite being on a busy road it was relatively quiet with a friendly atmosphere.

Great value for money. Would visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hpooljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost Dene also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Lost Dene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing