We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospital ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Ranked #32 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hospital ”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for four nights as my wife was in the MRI for a transplant. The hotel is good for location to the hospital but I found it hard to sleep not only with worry about my wife but it could do with blackouts on the window as it's summer it's light from about 5:30am. Just not what u want

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank therealaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    225
    98
    31
    30
See reviews for
166
220
61
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Me and my partner stayed here in March for 1 night as we were off to the 02 Apollo. We were a little apprehensive about the parking as we arrived quite late on but there were plenty of spaces !
The location was great, the room was comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We arrived back after our concert at around midnight and the gentleman on reception made us a pizza which was delicious !
I'd definitely recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Never stay at Travelodge as they give a crap service and they rip off people who don't drink on their meal deal. The whole ordeal has been rubbish from the booking experience to the finish!! They refuse to give you the Manager's name of the hotel when you speak to them on the phone and their customer service department took two weeks to answer my concern.....WHAT!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank joen274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We fully require all our staff members to be polite and offer assistance at all times so we are very sorry to learn that you did not receive this high level of service during your stay with us joen274. We would like to apologise for the service you received and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel. The location was excellent, very close to the university and not to far from the city centre. The room was cosy and the bed very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and cleanliness of the room. The check in and out were very speedy. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Eva and Mel were absolutely brilliant and sorted out room change for us when we arrived which made the stay brilliant. They were helpful and definitely went the extra mile to make our stay brilliant - well done

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
172 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Found the hotel without difficulty and parked in the secure car park. Room was clean and fresh, comfortable double bed, adequate TV on wall, tea and coffee facilities. Had breakfast in the cafe downstairs which was about £7.50 for help yourself, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, juices, sausage, bacon, beans, scrambled egg and toast. Kids eat free too. Good buses run outside. On main road but not bothered by noise. Also lots of guests out very late but were considerate and no disturbance. Will definitely go back next time they have a cheap offer for a city break in Manchester.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank seasider2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, Uk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had booked this room as my husband and I were going to see a band at Manchester Academy. The location for this was perfect.

The hotel was one of the nicer Travelodges I have stayed in. It was clean, well presented with a well secured (free) carpark.

I had prebooked breakfasts as you got a discount when doing so. However we managed to sleep in the next day and arrived late for breakfast. The staff member on duty could not have been more helpful. She brought us plates, cups and everything we needed to ensure we got some breakfast. We obviously didnt get a great selection of hot foods, but that was our fault. I was really taken aback by the service of this lady as she could simply have said they were closed.

I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it.

My only negative was that to room took ages to heat up (was a cold day), but once it did it was very cosy :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank missmicra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
1.0 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 116 in Manchester
1,626 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#37 of 116 in Manchester
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street

Property: Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Address: 227 Upper Brook Street, Manchester M13 0HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#39 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing