We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Ranked #34 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as it was opposite the Manchester Royal Infirmary where my mother had an appointment booked. Very friendly staff. Easy to get to abd good local amenities. When we wanted to go into the City of Manchester, they kindly offered us to use the hotel free phone, which was directly linked to a taxi firm. I hope we can have the chance to come back as I would like to come here again. :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

A quick visit to Manchester to see our daughter perform her recital at uni. I chose the travel lodge as it was within walking distance to the uni. Plus I read the reviews. I Wouldn't normally choose a travel lodge but the price inc breakfast was still cheaper than a premier inn, room only. The hotel was clean. The room was comfortable and clean and provided tea/coffee facilities. Shower room immaculate and bed very comfortable. The staff were warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was buffet style eat as much as you like and provided a good choice. We will definitely be staying here for our next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawsal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was a fantastic stay with a very clean room and very close to where we wanted to be .
the staff upon arrival were very friendly and told us about everything the hotel had to offer . thanks from Birmingham .


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here due to attending o2 apollo. Near to city centre. Friendly staff. Clean and lovely rooms. Only thing is meals are expensive and not great, but cant complain at all for the price! £41 for a night! Bargain!! Thank you travelodge!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BritInvasion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Great location not far from city centre, great parking, nice clean room. Blonde young lady on reception was really nice and warm welcome. Breakfast was good value and lady couldn't do enough for us. Well done great experience will defo stop again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Quarters1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here recently because it was cheap and a good location for a visit to the 02 Apollo.
The room was a good size with a comfortable bed and had a clean bathroom.
Staff seemed pleasant and friendly.
Our room was at the front of the hotel, on the main road and opposite a busy hospital so a bit noisy at times.
Good secure parking and free too!!!

Room Tip: Probably less noise from busy main road at back of hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravelling50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A nice clean hotel, handy for the 02 arena. Was pleasantly surprised by this Travelodge. Secure free parking. Nice big comfortable bed with lovely clean cotton sheets, clean bathroom. Pleasant friendly staff.
A little bit noisy due to being on main road but still managed to sleep soundly.
Not too impressed by food, nothing special for the price.
Overall I'd recommend this hotel to my friends!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
1.0 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 120 in Manchester
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street

Address: 227 Upper Brook Street, Manchester M13 0HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#39 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £47 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing