We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Weston Hall(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Monroes Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
New Union Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
385
267
113
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
267
113
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal infirmarycity centresecure car parkstayed heretravel lodgeroom was cleanbus stopcurry riceminute walkmain roadwhat it says on the tinwould stay againconvenient locationbudget hotelone night stayhotel roompleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I attended this hotel 29/06/14 after seeing Robbie Williams at the phones for you arena. When i booked it, it was the only hotel with rooms under £80 and as such I was concerned about the location being too far out of the city centre to allow easy exploring, The staff were amazingly helpful from the moment we arrived rushing to help us get into the car park and check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and the bed was comfy, previous reviews have talked about noise but I didn't experience any at all.

The location is actually fantastic, we got the bus into the city centre from literally across the road from the hotel reception and were embarrassed to find that it only took about 4 minutes and the distance was actually very walkable. A tack back fro, the arena cost £9 so that gives an idea of the distance.

Overall the hotel was a great price, staff were friendly and I will be using this hotel again in future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace_baird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed one night as was attending a Gig at Phone 4 U Arena. Taxi is easy to book from Travelodge to arena.

I had a room quite near the main road, and the road was quite noisy, room didn't feel double glazed.

Staff however were very pleasant and even asked if everything has been ok the next morning.

I picked this Travelodge has the one nearer the arena was very expensive (I paid £35 a night, one next to arena was about £85). Had a slight wait for a taxi back from arena but not too bad.

Bar area could do with a few more comfortable seats, as mainly hard chairs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Smart, new Travelodge south of Manchester City Centre. Rooms clean and recently refurbished. £46 for one night so not bad value for money. Staff helpful and polite and provided directions to the Curry Mile.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hcm160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel was obviously designed to a formula with a specific purpose. So you get what you pay for. However the rooms were clean and functional and its location close to the university was a help. Basic is the best word to describe it but then it was nothing more or less than what we expected and paid for.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank suzyuncool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Typical Travelodge and no complaints at all.
Clean, comfortable and modern.
Ideal location for Universities (we were visiting for an Open Day) and not too far to city centre, though a taxi is probably recommended.
Staff were welcoming and helpful.
We paid for a breakfast which was a little underwhelming to be honest at £7.95 a go. The hot food was only lukewarm and maybe there could have been a little bit more choice of breads/pastries.
However, for £33 a room a night I have no real complaints and would happily stay here again if visiting daughter if she chooses Manchester for studies. .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewiston13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews