We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Ranked #31 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

stayed here 3 nights, for a great price which included breakfast, staff are very friendly and very helpful, only downside is no air conditioning in the rooms, especially as the weather was really hot, but that asides me and my family really enjoyed ourselves and will most likely return on our next visit to manchester, well worth the money :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Staff friendly & helpful, I've stayed in plenty of worse places!!
Clean & tidy with a more than adequate breakfast,quick service & knowledgeable staff. Good location just out of town but close enough for what was required.
Cheap but definitely cheerful!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel was easy to locate. Our disabled room did not have "comfy,king-sized Travelodge Dreamer bed",As per Travelodge Advert, but had 2 single Low beds.Receptionist phoned us if we were arriving at the hotel. He said he will check us in as we were arriving after 9:00pm. He was friendly and helpful
He was not able to offer alternative disabled room.The room could do with some upgrade and painting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joshia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have come to choose Travelodges over any other choice for knowing exactly what you get. Very clean, comfortable basic accomodation for the most modest price most the time. just what you need if all you need is a place to crash. I have stayed at this Travelodge a few times now as I come to Manchester every 6 months for University courses for a week long each time. The cost is so good and the comfort is amazing. You are guaranteed a good night's sleep and a nice shower in the morning. The staff are great and helpful and actually smile. I highly recommend this Travelodge as it is quite conveniently located to many places such as the hospital and the universities and not too far from the city centre either (walkable!). I will most certainly come back to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sherveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is situated in an area being regenerated, and while it isn't in the city centre, it is convenient to it, and the staff make your stay worth every penny of the responable rate for a nice room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our stay in this Hotel was good up until the last night. My wife was laying on the spare bed and felt alittle cold so used the duvet to cover her legs.She got bed bug bites on her legs after ½ hour!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Grahame W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

The above complaint regarding insect bites has been fully investigated by our management team and by an external, professional pest control company. We take such complaints very seriously and follow strict policies to ensure thorough checks are performed in our hotels without delay. We can confirm no evidence of infestation was found in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed with my 11 year old son last night. The room was fresh, clean and crisp and very nice to stay in. Tea and coffee was available in the room. We were going to go out for a meal but decided to stay in the hotel as the food was reasonable and smelled good! We were both very pleased with our choices and were glad we stayed. Had a great nights sleep and nice shower in the morning. The breakfast was great value as I paid £6 on line and we both ate for that as kids are free ( you could have 2 children eating for free with my meal which is fantastic value), we had fruit juice, bacon, sausage, beans, tomato and toast. A choice of small boxed cereals, croissants, yoghurts, scrambled egg and teas were available too. I paid £40 for the room and didn't expect much so I was very relieved and surprised. The staff were all extremely helpful and polite, totally faultless. Had about a mile walk to the museum and further to the art gallery but it wasn't a problem for us. Parking here was free, other places either didn't have parking or it was expensive so we left the car to go exploring- others may want to get a taxi. Had an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionists - they are extremely helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kakamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.0 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#44 of 120 in Manchester
1,716 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street

Address: 227 Upper Brook Street, Manchester M13 0HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#37 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#39 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing