We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As usual very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Ranked #27 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Tend to use this hotel for staying in Manchester. It's a good location just outside city centre around 15/20 walk from University sector.

It's very good value saver rates can be as low as 30-35 pounds a night for a standard but good quality room with everything you would expect of travelodge.

The thing I like about this one is it has a restaurant within on site which although food is standard being onsite is good for single traveller as not needing to necessarily venture out in evening if you don't want to.

Staff competent and friendly. Would absolutely use again next time staying in Manchester.

Free car parking.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank TheFirrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We come here with a last minute booking due to having to leave another hotel due to peer standards and this place started off in the perfect way a young man called abs on the desk was extremely helpful apologised for the other hotel and got us checked in and sorted us a room quickly got to the room and it was prestige clean and had all facility's need for what we were there (boxing event) clean shower fresh clean towels tv clean bed windows etc very comfy bed then in the morning very nice breakfast kind service from staff and quick hassle free check out would recommend to not risk disappointment and just pay an extra few pound to get great service and stay compared to a B&B or low cost hotel many thanks again we will return !!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon9208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

stayed here 3 nights, for a great price which included breakfast, staff are very friendly and very helpful, only downside is no air conditioning in the rooms, especially as the weather was really hot, but that asides me and my family really enjoyed ourselves and will most likely return on our next visit to manchester, well worth the money :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Staff friendly & helpful, I've stayed in plenty of worse places!!
Clean & tidy with a more than adequate breakfast,quick service & knowledgeable staff. Good location just out of town but close enough for what was required.
Cheap but definitely cheerful!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel was easy to locate. Our disabled room did not have "comfy,king-sized Travelodge Dreamer bed",As per Travelodge Advert, but had 2 single Low beds.Receptionist phoned us if we were arriving at the hotel. He said he will check us in as we were arriving after 9:00pm. He was friendly and helpful
He was not able to offer alternative disabled room.The room could do with some upgrade and painting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joshia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have come to choose Travelodges over any other choice for knowing exactly what you get. Very clean, comfortable basic accomodation for the most modest price most the time. just what you need if all you need is a place to crash. I have stayed at this Travelodge a few times now as I come to Manchester every 6 months for University courses for a week long each time. The cost is so good and the comfort is amazing. You are guaranteed a good night's sleep and a nice shower in the morning. The staff are great and helpful and actually smile. I highly recommend this Travelodge as it is quite conveniently located to many places such as the hospital and the universities and not too far from the city centre either (walkable!). I will most certainly come back to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sherveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is situated in an area being regenerated, and while it isn't in the city centre, it is convenient to it, and the staff make your stay worth every penny of the responable rate for a nice room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#45 of 120 in Manchester
1,729 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street

Address: 227 Upper Brook Street, Manchester M13 0HB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#39 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £49 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing