We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday”
Review of Richmond Tea Rooms

Richmond Tea Rooms
Ranked #2 of 51 Dessert in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Richmond Tea Rooms aims to provide a unique experience for everyone in our immaculate venue located on Richmond Street in Manchester city centre. Try our famous Alice in Wonderland Afternoon Tea, sample some of our lovely home made cakes, or pop in for a traditional lunch. We're also available as a meeting place before a big night out, or for evening meals alongside Richmond Tearooms being available for private hire, functions, wedding receptions and outside catering. Please note the Tea Rooms is located in a Victorian Mill, therefore access is limited. We have two large steps outside which lead to an accessible chair lift. We also have an accessible toilet. Afternoon tea and meals served until: Sunday - Wednesday - 7.15pm Thursday - 8.15pm Friday & Saturday - 8.45pm
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Our only criticism was the table wasn't cleared after we'd eaten. My daughter moved our cake stand and some pots to the next table which was equally full of pots after the people had left.

Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichmondTearoomsMcr, Front Office Manager at Richmond Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your review. Could you please send us an email with when you visited so we can look in to why your table wasn't cleared. Apologies for this and we hope you still enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 136 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Friendly welcoming
Really nice table in Alice Wonderland style...
Great Afternoon Tea and also well catered for my mum, whom is gluten free.
Very good ambience and the team is absolutely fantastic and very helpful.
Thank you and coming back again for sure.

Thank MisteryGuest12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichmondTearoomsMcr, Front Office Manager at Richmond Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review! We are glad you had a lovely time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

After some serious shopping in Manchester we were ready for afternoon tea and thankfully had booked the Richmond Tea rooms. This venue is always popular with guests so you normally need to book at busy periods. The cakes are delicious.

Thank daymoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichmondTearoomsMcr, Front Office Manager at Richmond Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks for such a lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Friendly staff, a gorgeous room, and LOVELY TEA (and scrumptious food). Brilliant. Service took a little while, but only as a result of the amount of people who also shared the good idea to have a cuppa there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Austin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichmondTearoomsMcr, Front Office Manager at Richmond Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Literally amazing.
The quirky decor and music takes you back in time and really suits overall theme of the place.

Had a lovely late breakfast and had to squeeze in a cake too because they all looked so incredible.

Special thanks to Jessica, you are amazing at what you do and you really look the part. We felt so welcome, thank you.

Thank Ash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichmondTearoomsMcr, Front Office Manager at Richmond Tea Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thanks for such a lovely review, I've also let Jessica know that you spoke so highly of her :)

We're so glad you enjoyed yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Richmond Tea Rooms also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Richmond Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing