We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

By not taking the cancelation insurance we paid £20 for a double room plas breakfast.
Staff very helpfull and friendly spotlessly clean, obviously basic but bed very comfortable. Will use again. Good car park next door with cheap parking and is patrolled 24 hours. 3/4 minutes walk to Arena. Parking more expensive when show on at Arena but still not too expensive.

Room Tip: ny where at back is quiete. Car park next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barker1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    496
    177
    51
    45
See reviews for
236
589
71
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Great location. Only a 5/10 minute to Arndale or MEN. Is a fairly newly refurbished hotel so clean, new and modern. We paid £9 parking nextdoor for 48 hours which isn't bad. There is also street parking if you aren't staying long or over a weekend. So have a look there before you pay to park. The service was good.
Would return, especially for the price.
Don't make the same mistake we did and turn up at the wrong travelodge. There is a Manchester Central and a Manchester Central Arena within 5 minutes of each other! Glad it wasn't the other one as that looked run down and dirty.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWilkinsonCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for one night when we went to see a concert at the M.E.N. The arena and the train station are less than 5 mins aways so are easy to get too. The beds were really comfortable and the breakfast is really good value for money, all you can eat for £7.The only down side is there are no bed side tables but for the money you pay to stay here you can't complain. overall an excellent stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

A relatively new hotel on the edge of the city centre. There is ample street parking which is free after 6pm and up to 10:00am.
The reception staff are pleasant, welcoming and helpful. The hotel has a bar and restaurant - drink choice is poor and it is pricey. The food is not expensive but not good value as the portions are small and it is obviously out of a microwave - with varying temperatures.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank FrankG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed at this travelodge for 1 night for a day/night in manchester. Location is excellent. ONly about 8 or so minutes walk from the bottom of Deansgate. All rooms have been refurbished and are lovely comfy beds. Rooms are adequate for needs. Bed, bathroom with shower, unit with tea/coffe facilites and a small hanging space for your clothes. Staff on reception and breakfast very pleasant and helpful. Nice 'smoking' area outside for the smokers amongst you and all in all a very pleasant stay. Would definitely use again and for £38 for b&b for 2 people you cant beat it.

Room Tip: cant comment on good or bad rooms. your not going to get a very scenic room due to location but perh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed here as it was my birthday and we was going out in Manchester. location is excellent as not in the centre for all the noise but in far enough to walk. we walked from the beetham tower (Hilton) to the Travelodge which was 10/15 mins walk max so you can appreciate how close. we also used taxis at night which was only a couple of quid. as there was 6 of us we had to get 3 rooms as I don't believe they have family rooms or at least I couldn't book one online. rooms aren't massive but if you want luxury and space over practicality then staying at a Travelodge isn't for you. bar is open 24 hours which we had a drink in once we arrived back and the prices aren't bad. didn't have breakfast as we walked to the nearest wetherspoons for breakfast as we were too late. car parking is boddingtons which is next door and £3 per day or £6 for 24 hours so if you are staying you do need to pay £6 for overnight. if you are staying on a Saturday night just a tip that there is limited street parking next to the Travelodge and the restriction is lifted from 12.30pm on Saturday through to 8am Monday morning but I didn't know this until we was leaving.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustybin1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed for two nights as a midweek break. The staff where friendly. The room was what we expected and it was modern and comfy. The hotel is right next door to the arena and is very close to city centre. We would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Louise4421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#88 of 115 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing