We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5/5 for value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #25 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“5/5 for value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We often stay in travelodges on weekends away because they are a cheap base to explore from usually and we only need somewhere to rest our heads so do not mind how basic they are. This travelodge is the best travelodge I have ever stayed in. It is either new or newly refurbished because the decor is fresh. Room was clean and adequate size for 2 people. Location was a good too. 10 mins walk from bars, restaurants and Arndale centre for shopping. Parking right next to hotel and is reasonable for inner city. We got a very good deal on the room so definitely 5/5 for value.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraggle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    507
    182
    52
    45
See reviews for
245
613
74
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Clean and very convenient for the Manchester Arena and not far from the main shops. The staff were very helpful and attentive and the whole experience was good especially the speedy computer check-in.
The room was standard travelodge. Comfortable a bit spartan but very clean. The view out of our window was a wonderful vista of Strangeways prison!
The breakfast was good. A wide choice and well prepared.Good value for money.

Room Tip: Error above as no swimming pool and no fitness centre.Impossible to remove from the review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed one night while attending a concert at MEN arena. The arena is so close you can see it from the hotel...excellent location . Room was basic but has everything you need for an overnight stay, bedroom and bathroom both immaculately clean. As I am claustrophobic and don't use lifts I rang them in advance and asked for a room on a lower floor to reduce the flights of stairs to climb., staff were really helpful and gave us a room on the first floor. Breakfast had a good selection of cereals, there were grapefruit and orange segments , toast croissants and the cooked food was bacon, sausage, beans, tomatoes and scrambled eggs, all nicely cooked and replenished frequently . Staff were all friendly and helpful . Couldn't find fault with it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northwaleswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed in a family room with our 2 teenagers and were very impressed.. Amjad on reception couldn't have been more helpful. What a star. All staff were pleasant and polite,our room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast great. We will definitely be using Travelodge again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

parking next door is £6 per 24 hours ... a bargain for Manchester. rooms a re smallish but clean and well set out
Staff were good and check in smooth
stayed in a couple of travelodges round manchester and by far this is the best the central one should take note and try to better itself to this ones standards

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnybrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

When I found out my company had booked me in a Travelodge I was furious as my past visits were always vile. However this newly built hotel in Manchester was very nice, the rooms were spacious and modern, the bar area and breakfast were good and the wi-fi worked very well. Situated in the heart of Manchester all the nightlife and restaurants are minutes away. The beds are also very comfortable, one of the best nights sleep Ive ever had in a hotel. If Im ever back in Manchester looking for a cheap hotel I will be checking this place out again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coldfoot80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hotel rooms have just been renovated, so very modern and clean. Very impressed for the price I paid and pretty easy to get into the city centre. Of course it is a budget hotel, so it is quite basic but it is excellent value for what you get and it has the best rooms I have seen in a travelodge until now.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank NeilCurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#56 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#88 of 116 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, HotelsClick, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing