We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$149
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$134
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveller rating
793
608
231
73
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
608
231
73
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar park next doorstayed heretravel lodgeroom was cleanminute walkattending a concertexcellent locationmain roadearly checkall you can eatfamily roomwould stay here againbusy roadbudget hotelshort staydouble roomexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,613 - 1,618 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Clean, welcoming, inviting and excellent value for money. This place we will DEFINITELY come to again! Hardly any traffic noise, quiet, clean and the breakfast was out of this world!!

We were greeted by a very friendly face - genuine - who was interested in us as people and not just doing his job. The automatic check in system we couldn't get our heads around, but he helped us and was lovely.

The room was clean, basic (but this is a Travelodge and not the Ritz!) and very comfortable. The beds were super comfey and we could hardly hear the traffic outside.

The shower room was clean and all was recently refurbished and clean as a whistle. Plenty of coffee and tea supplied too.

Downstairs at the bar we had a drink and were served quickly, politely and with nice banter - lovely atmosphere.

In the morning we had a HUGE breakfast with plenty of choice. I had wrongly assumed that there would be soya milk available, but nevertheless, plenty of eating options for the dairy free person, including fruit!!

I can't recommend this place enough and will stay there again, even if I have to travel a bit to get into the centre of Manchester!!

Thank you Abrar, Amjad and co for your wonderful welcome and care!! :)


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 67Axolotyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed here several time before works nights outs and pre-giggs. Booking far enough in advance means you get a good price. Rooms are basic - don't forget to pack your hairdryer!! The rooms have always been clean. The food in the bar isn't worth bothering with when you have so many great places to eat out in the city centre. It's always short staffed! As always with Travelodge there's usually one person manning the check-in desk and bar. Breakfast is basic. Depends what your looking for; fantastic place if your out with mates & purely want to get your head down for the night. However, not the place if your after any amount of luxury!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubble1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights there. Had a good for two rooms. Rooms clean and tidy, basic, but had everything we wanted. Check in staff friendly and helpful. Place undergoing re-furbishment, but we did not experience any problem with the building work. Ideal location in city centre for shopping, arena, etc. Have stopped before, will use again. We enjoyed; car park below which is ideal - not belonging to travelodge though. Rates £7.50 per 24 hours.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank magnwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A great experience staying over at this Travel Lodge last Tuesday night in Manchester city centre with very friendly and helpful staff, superb room and most of all it was very quiet (although the hotel seemed to be very busy with people like myself staying over after the Billy Joel concert) and had a great night`s sleep. Would definitely recommend to others and look forward to staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a very well located hotel if you are at an event in the Manchester Arena - it is literally 2 minutes walk across the neighbouring car park. There is no car park owned by Travelodge however there is a 24 hours car park literally next door (between the hotel and the arena) which was inexpensive for overnight parking.

As far as the hotel is concerned it has recently been refurbished as the room was immaculate as was the bathroom. Check in was super quick via a self service touchscreen. The restaurant/bar downstairs is open until 5am however was very busy after the event - I guess this is to be expected though. I would stop here again even when shopping as it is only a brief walk to the shops.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor - can't complain at all!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews