We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Manchester Central Arena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #22 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
“Travelodge Manchester Central Arena”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

People at the reception were clear and patient enough to satisfy our requests.
Rooms were clean and quite enough.
Breakfast and dinner were ok.
The overall service has been as expected in such a hotel group.
A satisfactory / good stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    536
    194
    55
    46
See reviews for
267
650
76
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Went to to watch a music concert in Manchester arena. Travelodge is just down the road, a minutes walk away. Hotel is clean and simple, cheap and cheerful. The bar was busy at night but not a sound to be heard in our room.
Booked a double room and was a little annoyed we had twin beds pushed together as they weren't attached, they also left the single duvets on too.. we just kindly requested a double duvet which was sent to our room quickly. It was only an over night stay so didn't make a big deal.
Ideal place to stay if you're visiting Manchester arena.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, England
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel you can not fault the staff at all. The breakfast is ok but cooked items are limited on options but I am fussy and most people would not have a problem. Would definitely return if I was staying in the centre of the city. Parking no problem as the car park right next door is manned 24hr and very good value for city centre parking.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lor15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Helpful polite staff. Clean comfortable room with adequate facilities. Be prepared for noisey from late nite revellers! Excellent location for the arena and centre pubs, clubs. Fill your boots with the extensive buffet breakfast.. overall, very good value for money.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

stayed for a few nights on a short break in the northwest.
very nice, recently refurbished room with bath and shower. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.
Location great, everything in the centre was within easy walking distance.
I was at the back. Don't know what the front's like, but where I was was peaceful and I had good nights' sleep.
The staff were very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slimboy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we found the hotel very convenient and friendly attention to detail very good a very happy stay for both of us we enjoyed the rooms and the bar areas we were on the first floor very convenient to the lift and stairs a very warming hotel very near the men arena

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank STEVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

use travelodges regularly, stayed here for billy joel, clean refreshed rooms, lifts clean and clutter free, nice breakfast and meal in the evening, was really busy but staff did well to cope, really impressed paid £30 for two of us did book well over 6 months ago, great location to the phones for you arena and city centre

Staff so cheery and happy, set a really lovely atmosphere would definately stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank call-me-lennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#37 of 116 in Manchester
1,059 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing