We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Myself and my daughter booked this hotel for our trip to Strictly Come Dancing the live tour in February. The hotel is really close to the arena and is great value for money.
The people on reception were friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
The room was spotless and the bed was really comfortable.
We will definitely be staying here again next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weare4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    542
    195
    56
    46
See reviews for
270
655
76
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here as we were going to a gig at the arena on the night. You can see the arena from the hotel so it is perfect distance away from it. It's also in great proximity to the Arndale Centre, The Printworks (great food) and Victoria station. The room had obviously only recently been redone so was lovely, clean bedding, nice furniture. The bathroom was lovely and clean.
The room also had no noise throughout the night which was great and there was a busy road outside, which you couldn't hear inside so that was perfect!
Staff were very friendly and overall a perfect stay! And for what you pay its great value!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susansus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my sister as we were going to a gig at the arena. Hotel was easy to find and located right next to the arena which was good. We had to pay £9.50 to park overnight in the car park, not great.
Check in was quick and easy, the guy on reception was nice. We were in room 303, which has a view of the prison. Not great, but didn't really expect a view of any sort.
The rooms are basic, get what you pay for and for us for one night was fine. We went to make a cup of tea when we arrived to find someone had stuck chewing gum in the top of the kettle! This obviously hadn't been checked prior to arrival which is pretty disgusting. Reception apologised and offered a drink from the bar and replaced the kettle.
Small bathroom. Shower was rubbish, could hardly feel the water but it was hot so that was a bonus.
Bed was comfy and it wasn't noisy during the night.
We pre booked breakfast and was a little disappointed with what was on offer in terms of cooked breakfast choices, only scrambled egg, bacon, sausage, beans and tomatoes. There was also the usual toast, cereal, croissants, fruit and muffins though so didn't go hungry.

Would probably not choose to stay here again unfortunately but all the staff were friendly and polite.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FionaG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Couldn't be better placed for the arena. It was spotlessly clean, especially the bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable. This travel lodge has undergone refurbishment and was extremely pleasant to stay in and would return again without hesitation

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

When I found out that a friend had booked this hotel, I wasn't looking forward to the stay as much! But was pleasantly surprised when I got there, the room was clean and bathroom was spotless! No faults with the room whatsoever! When wanting to upgrade one of the rooms or add another bed, a week prior to going I found staff unhelpful and didn't seem bothered , so we had to book an extra room which cost £72 which is outrageous for a 3 star basic travelodge! I found the staff was unwelcoming upon arrival.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Whilst we are pleased to learn you found our rooms to be spotless HannahR123; it is regrettable to learn our staff did not provide a great service. Our staff are expected to provide a warm and friendly welcome to all of our guests who enter the hotel so we are truly sorry to learn this was not the case. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel manager so that can remind their staff of the importance of customer care. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We booked to stay here for one night after we had been to the phones 4u arena. I booked a twin room . When we checked in they told me that all the twin rooms had gone!. I asked to see the manager and he found a twin room, this was a disabled room so not really ideal. The room itself was very very basic. Not even a bedside table.
Breakfast the next morning was OK. Firstly they ran out of knives and forks, then they ran out of cups! Breakfast comprised of 3 different types of cereal, Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and cheap beans. When I cut my sausage this was still red inside. I went over to a young lady to point this out she did apologies and said "It was the first complaint that they had had, which I really did find hard to believe.
The negatives over. Now for the positives. The manager was helpful and very efficient in finding us a room. The beds were comfortable, the rooms warm without being too hot
The location of this travel lodge is very good for both the city centre and the phones 4U arena
(formerly the M.E.N. Centre).
Would I stay there again? yes but I wouldn't have breakfast there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IssyMez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Whilst we are pleased to learn you found our beds to be comfortable and your room was warm IssyMez, it is however regrettable to learn of the poor experience in our bar café. Our bar café staff are fully trained on how to prepare our food to a great standard and to ensure all essential items are replenished regularly so we are sorry to learn of the lapse in service. Your feedback will be passed onto the hotel staff so that they can be aware of the improvements which need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

booked our family room back in june 13 ,for the T.N.A wrestling for my boys on jan 31st2014 and from the minuite we checked in till we checked out on the 2nd feb everything was perfect the room ,staff, food, free wifi in bar/restaurant,location to venue football grounds shops all within a 20 minute walk/taxi/tram i would reccommend anyone to try here as i would go back again.was great value for what i paid .thank to mark and his staff made our weekend perfect :)

Room Tip: just try the hotel would say book floors 5 or 6 for veiw and less noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirk t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#37 of 117 in Manchester
1,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing