We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$129
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$179
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
US$165
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,751)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveller rating
788
606
228
72
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
606
228
72
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar park next doorstayed heretravel lodgeroom was cleanminute walkattending a concertexcellent locationmain roadearly checkall you can eatfamily roomwould stay here againbusy roadbudget hotelshort staydouble roomexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,519 - 1,524 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped over night with my sister as we had been to see xfactor live tour room clean & basic staff were friendly only thing that put me off was they wouldnt save r bags as we were early for check in but coz we was at xfactor we wouldnt have been able to take are bags in so they said we can check in room early but pay an extra £10 even thou are room was ready so we had to pay it never know a hotel not saving your bags before apart frm that it was ok

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank linzi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is an ideal central location - just a 5/10 minute walk into the city centre and across the street from the MEN arena. The hotel was clean with helpful and friendly staff, nothing was too much. Breakfast and meals at the hotel were really good plenty of choice and staff always on hand to help out.I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte-england95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a great deal staying here and had no idea what to expect, we were very pleasantly surprised. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were nice, clean and perfect for an overnight stay to the theatre. Staff arranged taxis easily and all staff were chatty and seemed eager to make sure we had a good stay. Car park is right next door and a cab in to town was about a fiver. Would def recommend and return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwysan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend & found the rooms to be very clean with fresh towels and linen everyday. Although rooms were basic they had everything you could need for a comfortable stay. All staff were very friendly & helpful especially around the bar & breakfast area. The buffet breakfast was fresh with plenty of selection. Situated literally 5 min walk from the MEN Arena & approx. 10 min walk to The Printworks and other shops. Manchester Victoria Station is no more than a 10 min walk where you can catch the train or tram to other areas in Manchester! Overall a very nice stay & highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We arrived in Manchester an hour before check in and weren't allowed to drop our bags off so as a result had to carry them around while shopping. Fortunately the room was very clean, although small. Then the next morning a cleaner come in to our room while we were sleeping which was an hour and a half before checkout. The food was ok and it was close to the O2 arena but quite a walk from the shops, overall we were dissatisfied and won't be going here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MO2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We are really sorry to learn you were disturbed by our housekeeping team MO2525. We want our customers to receive a great service and our staff are trained to knock and give time for our customers to answer. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews