We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Friendly Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #27 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed her for 2 nights for my daughters 18th birthday.

Really clean hotel found the staff really friendly and polite. One lady working on the bar (sorry didn't get her name) was really helpful she gave us directions on how to get to the Trafford Centre.
Full English Breakfast buffet service and very good.

Room Tip: Close to Arena and Arndale centre which is 5/10 min walk
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheffieldTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,561)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,286 - 1,292 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Having recently had a very disappointing stay in the Travelodge in Covent Garden, I was very pleasantly surprised at the attention to detail and enthusiasm of the staff (especially Abrar & Darren) who seemed to be there all the time (breakfast, lunch, evening next morning, on reception, on the bar, they were everywhere!!) and always smiling.
If I were the undercover boss I would be treating them to something special and then I would send then to London to show them what is required.
The only problem I have with all Travelodge's is the general policy and maintenance of the mattresses a bed linen, the mattresses are wonderful and really comfortable however, they are totally unprotected and as most people know a mattress will absorb a significant amount of sweat from general use and this does not include accidents or spillage.
I myself let holiday accommodation in Blackpool ( just a few holiday homes but every bed has a cotton topped waterproof mattress protector) in the event of an accident the protectors can be washed or replaced (Much cheaper then a new mattress)I even have cotton topped waterproof pillow protectors.
I understand this is an extra cost but I do feel it would be cost effective in the long run, and If they had protectors I would be giving this hotel 5 stars instead of 4

Room Tip: Great facilities for disabled travellers
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfiesmum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel. Stayed for one night following elbow gig. Three minutes walk to arena and cheap car park next door. Extremely clean, lovely room with very comfy bed, pleasant staff and nice breakfast. Couldn't fault the place. Probably the best travelodge I've stayed in.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank leeguapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel was one of the best id stayed in for the cleanliness and appearance. The standard was high; could be a result of being new but I've stayed in some brand new hotels with bad appearance.
The staff on reception and bar were extremely friendly and very attentive.
THE LOCATION WAS SPOT ON!
If your visiting the arena and you want to avoid all that queuing to get out then this is the ideal place. From our seats in the arena to the hotel took 8minutes! Ideal! The city centre shops are about 5-10 minute walk, which again is fab.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ch43belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here yesterday for a night to watch.a concert at the phones 4u arena. The travelodge is very clean, cosy and ideal for a stay over. Its about a 5-10 min walk from the arena but felt safe at night as others were also travelling from the arena. It is well worth the money for a budget hotel and would definately stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JoJoelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is ideal for the Manchester arena, I do not know of one nearer, (though P.I. comes close), my wife and have used it 5 times to bring her wheelchair bound mother to see dancing on ice, and we have also used it (without the MIL) for other events. It is almost 2 years since we last used it (no DOI last year), and the improvement this time is marked.The staff here have always been VERY good, - not the case in all Travelodges we have used. The new beds are great (a frequent complaint in the past), The big food improvement is the ability after the show to get a snack - we had a goodfellas pizza served quickly and prepared well at a reasonable price. A good selection of drinks (red wines in our case), at reasonable prices, not as cheap as the big W, but not the usual captive audience rip off either, no wonder the (large) bar/dining area was very busy well into the night - What's not to like?.
Parking - on the occasions we don't have the MIL, and so cannot use disabled parking, between the Travelodge and the arena is a vast rough ground, but fairly secure car park which used to be Boddingtons brewery. The charge for this is £3:50/day which in Manchester is a steal, get in early on event days, as they up the prices (£6:50) when event traffic starts to roll into the city, but if you have parked and bought your ticket at the normal price earlier, you are covered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I booked here for a weekend stay in Manchester.
Firstly, the good things going for it, the location is good, you can walk to the city centre etc, the staff generally were polite. The food was average. The hotel is obviously very chain, but that's to be expected. Unfortunately, for us the downside was the noise. One night we were woken up at 2am but a drunk man shouting in the corridors. I know this isn't the hotels fault, but the individual so we thought that's fine as a one off. But the next night, AGAIN we were woken up by drunk women laughing and shouting in the corridors, again in the early hours. The place is full of drunks and noise and not somewhere you want to stay if you want a good nights sleep. It really let the hotel down. When you spend £60 a night, for this to happen every night of you stay, it's just not good enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmethinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#34 of 120 in Manchester
1,125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#34 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £41 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing