We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT location for the MANCHESTER ARENA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“GREAT location for the MANCHESTER ARENA”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for one night , excellent room , bed really comfy , staff were great ,Abrar in particular was very helpful , the continental breakfast was fine,great location, the city centre is a 5 minuite walk away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    542
    195
    57
    47
See reviews for
271
656
76
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancshire
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed just the one night and the room was fresh and clean basic with only one fault being the bathroom. shower tray was very shallow and curtain being thin and light meant floor got wet through and no where to place toiletries inside either. Good menu for lunch and dinner seating at busy times was limited but apart from the little niggles it was a good stay. Good value and good location for the centre. Just be aware of the parking next to the hotel if there is an event on at the arena it gets expensive can be found cheaper but would need to walk the distance.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thank-god-im-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I recently stayed for two nights with my husband and son. The beds are really comfy, and the staff were very friendly. Abrar and Jay were very kind and welcoming. A special mention for a member of staff called Katherine who went out of her way to make us welcome, we had mentioned to katherine that our son was a little unwell due to him teething and the next day when we came to check out katherine had bought our son something from boots to help his teeth, that she had used on her child we were very touched by her kindness. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ally2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Terrible. The only reason we stayed here was because of the reviews left on this site.

Location - hard to find if you have never been to Manchester, there is a 24/7 car park that is always busy outside of your windows.

There were never enough towels for 2 people (we had one) or toiletries (I love having to ask for toilet roll)

It was the food that was the biggest problem. Never in my life have I 'eaten' such bad food. For the just over £40 spent, we got a warm bottle of wine with 2 dirty glasses, 2 burgers which the buns were harder than the tables (I really am not joking here) that were both overcooked and cold, along with a side of overcooked and burnt chips. A 'lamb shank' that was simply a burn piece of lamb on the bone which we couldn't even cut through, let along bite into served on cold mash and missing the rest of the vegetables and gravy it was advertised to have. All this considering it was empty, as in, we were the only ones dining at that time. Even the barman/cook if you can call him that looked embarrassed when he served us the food.

I only ever saw one other member of staff there was we ate elsewhere for the remainder of our holiday. That was on two occasions. When we checked in and briefly in the lift. I'm pretty sure that there is no one else there at any time, wasn't someone to complain to, check out with or even if we wanted to punish ourselves by ordering something else.

The bed was even made wrong. I mean, seriously, how do you make a bed wrong when you work in a hotel? With the private car park outside our window so it could not be opened if you wanted any sleep, the lack of staff, the terrible food and service, I feel like I've been robbed.

Never again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife, son (4 months old) and I stayed in the family at this Travelodge in Manchester and we had a really enjoyable and pleasant stay.

On the day of arrival we were checked in by a gentleman on the desk called Abrar. He was very pleasant, helpful and we feel he went out his way to make us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend other people staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrezAllyZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in a fair few Travelodges, I can happily say, this is by far the best one I have stayed in.
The hotel is bright and clean, the rooms are also very clean and comfortable, and the staff are wonderfully friendly.
The large bar/eating area was brilliant for accommodating large groups, and service was 24 hours, which was great for a drink after a night out.
Would definitely recommend this 'Lodge, particularly for large groups looking to make the most of Manchester

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DavrosFelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

stayed 1 night for an arena visit (Jonny Mathis) previously stayed at Premier Inn.Good location for Arena which is 300 yards away.Hotel amazing everything new top to bottom.great breakfast. no noise , really comfy beds, if the other T/ lodges were up to this standard PI would have a serious competitor.Big car park next door £8.50 sat to sun

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Selwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#37 of 118 in Manchester
1,076 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing