We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #30 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a great hotel with friendly staff and only a 5 minute walk to Arndale shopping centre and outside shops. We wish we had booked for 2 nights instead of 1 night. We caught a taxi for the coronation street tour and it only cost £4.00, andthe taxi firm iscalled street cars .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,392 - 1,398 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 days for a conference, and the staff were really efficient and helpful. My wife wanted to use a hairdryer, and this was produced by the reception desk, as none in the room. In fact, the room was bare of any essentials, including anywhere to put clothes apart from one rail. This meant we were literally living out of a suitcase for the 4 days, with nowhere to put the cases but on the floor, not really what we expected. Basically, a large room with a bed in it and a bathroom attached, and thats it. (Try a Premier Inn for the difference).
We also had to have our room cards scanned every day to get entry into the place at night, I suppose for security, but it seemed a bit excessive.
Against that, the bed was comfortable and the one meal we had in the restaurant was good, and the breakfast was OK, but was literally self service, as apart from a member of staff signing you in, you were on your own to work everything out.
Overall, adequate, but with just a few attentions to detail, could be much better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for one night when seeing KOL. Great hotel, very clean with refurbished rooms in an ideal location. We stayed in a room overlooking the courtyard which was a bit noisy due to the bar being underneath (I think it was room 115), however we only paid £20 for one night, so can't really complain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bargainhunter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for one Friday night, a lads night out so didn't need anything fancy, just somewhere to sleep once we finally gave up drinking.
First time I have stayed in one of the newer Travelodges. Actually quite impressed, clean, functional and has everything you would expect for this price in a city centre. Booked a family room which was big enough for the two of us, bathroom was well appointed perfect for what we needed really.
I wouldn't want to spend any legnth of time here though there were a few niggles. Had to go to reception to get an iron and board. The ironing board cover was ripped to shreads and the receoptionist new it was bad as he told me to put a towel over the top. You can get ironing board covers for a fiver so come on. The TV in the room was tiny, fine for one night but you could get serious eye strain trying to watch it from the bed. The curtains were pointless. They were so thin and barely covered the window, so much light was let in we had to use a spare duvet to drape over the curtain rail as the sun came up about 5am.
It might sound like I am doing a lot of complaining but for £45 in Manchester City Centre it wasn't that bad. The cheapest hotel room for that night was a windowless room in the Brtannia Sachs and I would rather stay in a box than in there.
The suprise of the stay was the little bar/cafe on the ground floor. A good selection of dinks and the food wasn't that bad. Just had burger and chips but decent portions and as you would expect from Travelodge a resonable price.

Room Tip: I imagine the rooms are mostly identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had to go to my work places head office for 2 days and the only hotel available at the time of booking was the Travelodge - how was i to know the "Kings of Leon" were playing at the arena that night!!! I didn't hear a thing from the concert but there was allot of traffic parking nearby, but that didn't bother me to be honest.
As always Travelodge enabled me to sleep soundly on a wonderful mattress and the shower room was basic but functional.
Good location for the arena and shopping plus there was a car park at the rear of the hotel, it was chargeable but wasn't expensive.
All in all a good trip and i would go back to the same hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the weekend. As most Travelodges / Premier Inns there were groups of friends staying (hen parties etc). There was no issues at all. The hotel looks as though it's been decorated recently, rooms small but adequate for one night. It was a little warm in the room but window opened cooled it down! There's a car park right next door, cost £9.50 for overnight. About 10 min walk to Printworks. We were lucky as it wasn't raining! The bar area was ok, fine for a quick drink before heading out. I would stay here again if out with the girls.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank LISA-CATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good for a night or two when visiting Manchester and your'e after a budget hotel. I was rather disconcerted when on arrival I was given a key only to find the room already occupied but after that early hiccup things were okay.

Its the usual Travelodge offering of very basic room and not a lot else.....although I did have a reasonable breakfast the next morning. Not much in the immediate vicinity to tempt you in terms of eating places but walk for about 10 mins into the centre of town - at one end of Deansgate - and you'll find a plethora of dining opportunities plus all the shops.

A decent night's sleep for not much money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 121 in Manchester
1,240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#94 of 121 in Manchester
997 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £39 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing