We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #27 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed at the Travelodge as we were in Manchester for a concert at the Arena - it was very conveniently situated for the Arena and the Train Station. The room was spotlessly clean and was excellent value for money. It was busy but the staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank JEAN186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,233 - 1,239 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Took me son and his mate down for 1 night to celebrate his 18th. The room was spotless and bed very comfortable. The all u can eat buffet breakfast was also good. Only complaint is the lack of staff. Check out was a mare and we went for a drink in the afternoon in the outside area and every table was covered with dirty plates and glasses. We ended up clearing them ourselves, but other than that rooms and location couldn't be better :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AuntieShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we sayed here for one night to go and watch a concert at the phones4you arena, this is very well placed hotel right across the road so you cant go wrong. the parking for 24 hours cost us £9.50 despite the website saying £7.50. however, this enabled us to go shopping in manchester the next morning too.

check in was quick and friendly. the room is what you expect from travelodge - basic, clean and comfy. for £29 i couldnt ask for more to be honest. There were tea and coffee making facilities and also soap dispenser in the bathroom.

we used the bar after the concert and it was a bit manic but that is to be expected when thousands of people have just spilled out of the arena.

overall a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a very basic hotel for those who do not need or expect much in terms of home comforts. Firstly, there is no car park attached. You can pay to park in nearby car parks (exorbitant rates when there is an event at the Arena) or park for free in the evenings in the adjacent streets & risk your car being broken into (industrial park with abandoned warehouses).
The room is a fairly decent size, however, it was exactly as the other reviewer Chaddle described it, ie. basically a room with a bed in it and a bathroom attached. Apart from a single small rail, there was nowhere to put clothes, bags & suitcases. Like Chaddle, we had to live out of our suitcases, placed on the floor, for the 2 days we stayed there. The bed was ok - looked newish but sagged in the middle. There was a small table with coffee-making facility and a single chair, and a wall-mounted TV. One of the 2 ceiling lights did not work. The bathroom was equally basic, with a shower stall. However, I did appreciate the shampoo/shower gel provided (in a dispenser).
Staff were friendly and helpful. I had to borrow a hairdryer from reception and when it malfunctioned, they quickly replaced it.
I don't think I would chose to stay here again unless it was to attend an event at the Arena, which is practically across the road from the Travelodge. What savings you make on the room rate, you have to pay in parking charges. Plus, I think Travelodge has really skimped too far on the rooms at this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just stayed at this hotel with my wife and found this perfect.close to men arena,spotless ,friendly.Hotel,food,bar,parking excellent value for money.we will definatly be going back can't wait,recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Only about 400m from Phones 4u arena. Greeted by 'Abs' on reception who was excellent. Bar/ cafe was bright and airy, food served was really good quality and the bar served bud and becks on draught, although they did'nt have any ginger ale. Overall excellent value for money next door to the arena

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank HillbillyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a great hotel with friendly staff and only a 5 minute walk to Arndale shopping centre and outside shops. We wish we had booked for 2 nights instead of 1 night. We caught a taxi for the coronation street tour and it only cost £4.00, andthe taxi firm iscalled street cars .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Lynda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#33 of 120 in Manchester
1,126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £41 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing