We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Phones4u arena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #22 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location for Phones4u arena”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as we were attending an event at the phones4u arena. The hotel is a 3 min walk to the arena and about 10 mins to the Arndale Centre. Very large pay and display £6 for overnight parking, £9.50 for 24 hrs on event days. Hotel was recently refurbished and spotlessly clean. Rooms very fresh and clean, beds super comfortable with nice plump pillows. The only downside is no aircon so rooms get quite hot in summer and a bit of traffic noise if u open the window but fab value for money overall would definitely use again and recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    535
    194
    55
    46
See reviews for
267
649
76
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here in September whilst meeting friends. It was a tad out of the way to find, cos not in town centre, but well worth the walk. Great newly refurbished room all to myself, double bed, immaculate bathroom, fresh towels.
Reception staff helpful.
Would stay again.
Good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teesside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at just after midday, and asked if our room was ready the answer was yes, great thank you.

BUT!!! You will have to pay extra, so the room is ready but still have to pay extra poor service.

The carpark next door is large and charged £7 for overnight parking £9.50 if there is an event on.

The runs are got but had fans we where on the shaded side so don't think as hot as some from what some guest told us.

Great location for printworks and the arena, will use again but turn up at 3pm :-(

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markofdboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-furness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent value for money and a fantastic place to stay, with courteous, welcoming, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms and an amazing breakfast in the morning. No complaints at all. Thanks Travelodge :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I always book this hotel when I go to Manchester as it is very close to where I like to visit!
The check in is always very straight forward and easy and the one gentleman I've ever noticed to be working there is always very helpful.
All of the rooms I've stayed in have been very well sized and the beds are very comfortable!
Very good value for money!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night in June. The check in was fine and we were given a room on the 5th floor which wasn't a problem although the lifts were being very temperamental that day! The room itself was basic but suited our needs perfectly and had obviously just been refurbished. Overall the room looked clean, however there was a used tissue on the floor and no toilet roll in the bathroom which wasn't a significant problem to us. The bar did seem to always be unattended which caused us to go elsewhere which again being in such a fantastic location isn't a problem. My biggest problem was the lack of aircon, we were lucky enough to visit on a scorching day and as you are unable to open the window the room was like a sauna. Overall the hotel is good value and in a fantastic location but I would avoid it at all costs on a hot day!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elishasaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed overnight as group of four booked rooms.All clean and fresh.
Seem to be short staffed ie the receptionist Abrar was front desk checking us in, the waiter and barman till 11pm then was there at the desk again next morning at 8am,always happy to help and with a smile on his face Only observed one other member staff clearing tables at breakfast who was also very friendly and helpful.Ate evening meal and breakfast,both served hot and clean plates all round show all was good.Room was hot overnight and due to location traffic noise could be heard. Good location for short walk to main city streets.
Overall this travelodge was excellent value for money,good location,close by parking at reasonable rates and staff were committed to helping us any way they could.

Room Tip: all four of our rooms on first floor.did have some traffic noise but didnt disturb sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#37 of 116 in Manchester
1,058 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing