We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant location shame about night staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #31 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Why advertise a 24hr bar when it is not...sat with a group of people chatting and told the bar would close ok it was 330am however its advertised as 24hour. The manager was rude and when someone asked to buy a drink to take to there room was told no and if he asked again would be told to leave!! If u wanted pizza as advertised avail 24hrs you could but not a drink. Would question staying here again due to managers negative attitude.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HayleyOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,295 - 1,301 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Overall very good for price and location right next to the arena. Rooms are comfortable but a little noisey due to traffic but hey its a city location rooms were warm but had window open hence the noise but it wouldn't put me off staying again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank richard e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Manchester recently and found this hotel just around the corner from the print works entertainment complex and within walking distance from all entertainment areas. Parking is in a pay as you go car park 100 metres away, costing £7 for the night. Nice thing about hotel location is when you've had enough, you can retire back to the hotel far enough away from any noise, but within walking distance too save on any extortionate taxi prices. Give it a go.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My partner ,her Daughter in law .and myself needed to be in Manchester on Saturday ...We arrived by train on friday and booked into the Travelodge arena Manchester central..we went to our very clean rooms .showered .then came down to the bar for a much needed refreshment...then we went back to our rooms and had a very good nights rest on a very comfortable bed ....the next morning we awoke and had tea and cofee in our room .then we left the building and went into the city..i might add that the staff were very pleasant and help full.especially the young lad .who seemed to be doing every job imaginable. we recommend this Travelodge and will use it again .

Room Tip: use a high floor for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good location where city center is within walking distance. Room was also ok and in good condition. Downstairs restaurant's breakfast quite basic but ok and not too pricey. Overall decent value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed with 5 friends for one of our parties 21st birthday. Saying it is only a Travelodge, our stay was very nice. The newly refurbished rooms and restaurant were a lovely surprise and the room were very comfy and clean. We all purchased food from the bar downstairs to eat in our room as we were getting ready and it was a good standard and very tasty. The beds were very comfy and for what we paid the overall stay was good value. The only bad side is the car park. We managed to get a space in the hotels own car park but it was very small and awkward to park in. The large columns holding the building up caused chaos for people trying to park, so maybe extending the car park would be a good investment. Overall a nice place to rest your head for the night after a night on the town.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank sarahdA9577XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel and good value for money. Rooms very clean. Bar and reception open 24/7. Car park right next door £3 a day. Close to central attractions and bars. Easy to walk to nearby football museum and cathedral

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#35 of 120 in Manchester
1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#93 of 120 in Manchester
968 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £43 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing