We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Junior Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #43 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Junior Suite”
Reviewed 13 April 2011

As it was my girlfriend's birthday and we were visiting Manchester, i decided to book the suite (having stayed at a Novotel in Southampton i was confident of quality of service) and this is what we got.

We found the hotel fairly easy, check in was good and the lady was helpful, we found the room easily and was quite amazed with the suite, having not seen pictures i wasn't sure what to expect but this was great, king size bed, 2 TV's, nice bathroom, very nice sitting room with comfy chairs.

We didn't use the restaurant or the bar so i can't review that, the hotel was very modern and clean, overall a great stay and we shall be returning to this hotel upon our next visit to Manchester, whenever that shall be :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c8bondUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves during your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. Thank you for adding the photos to your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    704
    225
    77
    36
See reviews for
278
410
122
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Novotel in Manchester is probably one of the best value Hotels I have stayed in.
I have stayed in Manchester before in the Midland, Best Western, Jury's etc. in the past but will definitely return to Novotel.
I asked for a quiet room and got one on the 3rd floor. The room was very spacious and very clean. The breakfast was very good with a great choice of continental and cooked breakfast.
The Sauna and steam room up on the 4th floor was probably one of the best I've ever experienced and the gym, although I didn't use it has a great view of the street below.
Overall, the staff were very friendly and efficient, the price is very reasonable and the location, just off Portland/Princess Streets is ideal for anyone on a weekend break.
We will be back, soon..

Room Tip: Great Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antrimhurler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
Thank you for your very kind comments and compliments they are very much appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Check in was slow because there was no one on the desk. I stood there about 10 minutes before a member of staff happened to be passing. Room nice but too hot and stuffy. Bed comfortable. Good sleep and quiet location. Breakfast ok, good value

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of the hotel. I appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We stayed at the hotel at the end of February. It was lucky that I had sat nav in the car because the location was quite difficult to find but it was very central. Parking was easy. Check in was fine and the room was lovely with plenty of room for everyone. We have two young children (4 and 2 years old) so we had our hands full during the short break!! Location was great for shopping and next door to China Town which was handy for the evening. Breakfast was tasty but we took the children down in shifts becuase we didn't want to cause too much chaos!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JigJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Manchester Centre. I look forward to welcoming you and you family back soon. Kind regards, Iain Black
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Scotland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Stayed at the Hotel,past weekend,very good desk staff,friendly cleaning staff and the service at breakfast was 5 star as was the food!!!

We had a problem with idiots in the room next door(shouting and singing till 6am!!!)spoke to the front desk who found us another room,we went off to a wedding when we came back our stuff had been moved to another room.

Thankyou once again will use again

Big thankyou to all the staff

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordAnthony31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Manchester. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manchester Centre in the future. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and the hotel is very well located (especially when you are going to a Manchester United game). Everything was very clean and there was a good atmosphere in the hotel. The service was exelent. My son bought a toy which was broken when we came to the hotel, i phoned the front desk and they sent someone over to fix the toy for my son, free of charge. My son was very impressed, and we are definetly staying there again and we would highly recomend this hotel to anyone travelling to machnester.
Finally, the breakfast was perfect.

-Thor Halldórsson, Reykjavík, Iceland.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ólafur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Thank you for your review. We look look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Iain Black - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

My partner and I stayed in manchester for a short break and found the Novotel very modern and amazingly quiet. After an hours knap on arriving I started to scratch my arms and rub my eyes which became sore. I am acutely allergic to animals which we didn't realise were allowed at this hotel. Although the hotel was spotless, I didnt sleep very well although my partner did. If animals aren't a problem then I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Would have been niced to have had a warning as do people who can't eat peanuts or gluten.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoddyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Thank you for your feedback. i was sorry to learn of the problem that you encountered. and will investigate your comments further. I do hope we may welcome you back to our hotel in future. Iain Black - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 116 in Manchester
2,452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
#45 of 116 in Manchester
1,644 reviews
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Property: Novotel Manchester Centre
Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#44 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing