We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel .Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great hotel and great location.
Came to watch manchester united game with my son and stayed 3 nights.
The city offers more attractions than football.
The hotel is 3 minutes walk from st. peter's sq.Metrolink station,15 min,walk from picadilly station and close to other attractions like museum of science,city hall shopping center,Chinatown and more.
Staff was very helpfull and friendly.arrived at 11am and got early check in and late check out no extra charge.
The hotel is clean.Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manchester Centre. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed for a weekend away hotel very well located about a 10 min walk from the arndale center. Very clean and rooms nice and big only thing I would recommend is that the rooms have aircon as they get very hot.
Breakfast is very nice with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Great hotel, decent location, close to both oxford street and picadilly stations. Stayed one night to go to the MEN arena which took about 20minute walk. Spacious room, very clean and tidy. Well stocked and reasonably priced mini bar. Did not eat at the hotel but menu looked very nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lincolnshiregirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Manchester Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

It was our first time in a novotel, will definately be back. It was clean, modern, and very handy for the city centre, train station etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salsababe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank office_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The service we received was outstanding. The staff were very friendly, helpful and kind. We really felt at home. Hannah Duckworth, who was the duty manager that weekend made sure that we were very comfortable. I must say she does a fantastic Job. She certainly deserves a
promotion. Chris Matthews the front Office Assistant Manager, even helped me get a ticket for the Manchester v Arsenal football game. These tickets were like Gold Dust. Generally all the staff were helpful and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My hubby always try to stay at this hotel. We enjoy the nightlife in Manchester and the hotel is perfectly situated to be close enough to the fun, without being too close you can't get any sleep, when you eventually decide to crawl back to the sanctury of your room!

Can't fault it - the staff and management are always been extremely helpful and very friendly whenever we have stayed. The hotel has just recently been refurbished and looks great!

Would recommend this hotel to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Manchester Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#37 of 120 in Manchester
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#44 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £73 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing