We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #41 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed for one night in an executive room with my wife and 12 year old son. Primarily booked the hotel for the free breakfast for all the family and also for the location of the hotel. Wasn't disappointed on either of those accounts - the breakfast was delicious, much much better than i could have hoped for (very impressive). Location was great too, just a brisk 5 minute walk to the shopping centre of Manchester. Parking for the hotel was very convenient with a Q park under the hotel and one day's parking at a very reasonable £13.50. Staff in the hotel were all friendly and made us feel very welcome. My only small complaint surrounds the quality of the F&F's which look great but are actually quite cheap and the bed which wasn't as comfy as I would have liked. Without those two (minor) gripes this hotel would have got a 5 rating! If you're in Manchester this is a great value hotel - recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodders546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel again very soon. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,169 - 1,175 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

I enjoyed staying here - check in was efficient and I had a nice clean, modern, sizeable room. Bath / shower good. breakfast fine. Not sure if hotel is new or has been refurbished but the lobby and room certainly looked new. Restaurant looked pretty awful and lacked atmosphere - did not use, but plenty options close by

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Novotel in Manchester. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards,Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stay in Manchester at least twice a month on business so know the Novotel very well. Got upgraded to one of the newly refurbished Exec rooms. Was very impressed. The Bose i-pod docking station was welcome. Great showers - nice to have a choice not to get my hair wet - and very comfortable beds. A nice treat after a long drive and busy day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester again very soon. Kind regards, Iain Black.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stay in Manchester on this time to visit friends , and i book Novotel! Great location, modern,very clean, confortable, staff friendly plus i have exceptional rate, all u need for one excellent weekend!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stay in Manchester a lot on business and as always the hotel was excellent, great location, modern, clean and most of all staff were excellent, special mention for the girl serving the drinks at 5.00 a real diamond !!

Got an exceptional rate 40% off plus 10% for being a Le Club Member so paid £49.50 room only, room was spotless , bathroom good albeit bed a little uncomfortable, but for the price can't complain and will definately stay here again

Room Tip: As always book early for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seandonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable once again. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel would have ticked all the boxes if we hadn't upgraded, hence why it is still very good. great location, if you want to be in the city centre, clean, comfortable - just what you expect from Novotel.
Our upgraded room had an iPod dock that I could not get to work, it did not have the dressing gowns offered and the internet connection was not wi-fi. We were not charged for the upgrade.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mardyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Manchester Centre very soon. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I reguarly have to go to Manchester for business and sometimes overnight. I always book this hotel, as it is modern, clean, good location and has a great breakfast.

The rooms are very nicely laid out. They are modern, clean, with a great bed and very nice bathroom.

The Breakfast is one of the best UK hotel breakfasts I have had. They seem to be constantly expanding it and all of our team ended up giving in to the unhealthy option.

Only reason for knocking it down a notch is due to (as others have stated) the heat this time. Don't know if the air coniditioning was on the blink, but it was a bit muggy in the afternoon in the hotel. Unsure how well the room aircon worked, as was out all night, so when I got back wasn't a problem.

However, other than that great stay and would recommend.

Note: There is no spa and unaware of pool, tripadvisor wont let me deselect on my browser.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizcostu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#29 of 121 in Manchester
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 121 in Manchester
1,878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess St. Hotel
Princess St. Hotel
#18 of 121 in Manchester
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £72 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing