We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel providing Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel which is conveniently located in the city center and which is just a ten minute walk from Manchester Picaddilly Train Station (alternatively you can also catch the free Metrobus which drops you off just across the road from the hotel) for one night whilst we attending a concert at the Ethiad Stadium.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly offering advice about how to get to the stadium for the concert.
The room we had was an Executive room which was modern finish and well presented. Upon booking we were informed we would have free wi-fi however the wi-fi option in the room is only if you a have a laptop as you have to plug it in, and so not suitable for Ipads or other tablets which was disappointing.
The room itself was fantastic with two flat screen TV's, one located in living room area with two relaxing chairs and footstools. The bathroom although small (the WC is seperate) was well equipped with toiletries and shower was very good for over bath shower.
The buffet breakfast following morning was excellent with vast choice of cereals, hot cooked breakfast along with continental style.
Would recommend and will re-book if we go back for short break to Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jaxteryorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Manchester Centre and you will pleased to hear that we now offer complimentary WiFi throught the Hotel. I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

I was pretty happy with the hotel.
Generally good service. Comfortable rooms.
Breakfast was fine.
I found the coffee at breakfast undrinkable however - and Im not normally fussy about this sort of thing. - go for tea!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre, except for the breakfast coffee. I look forward welcoming you on your next visit. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Good quality hotel, clean throughout with a very modern look to the lobby area, my room was larger than average with a queen bed even though it was only a double room, Modern bathroom with two shower heads which worked great.
Room service ordered, prices par for the course and I can honestly say the rack of ribs and burger were some of the tastiest food I have eaten.
Breakfast was Buffett style with choice.
All staff encountered including cleaners were thoroughly polite.
Convenient location with underground, well lit Q plaza parking lot seconds away, Novotel provide discounted rates.
Another good quality hotel from the Accor brand with low traffic noise since it sits behind another hotel (IBIS).

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank CRD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had a superior room and it was definitely worth the extra. Bed was very comfortable and hotel is in city center. Staff were friendly and hotel was very clean. I have stayed twice now and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iomboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Manchester Centre and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed in an executive room. The hotel is in a good location close to nice places to eat and drink. It was a clean and well decorated room with a nice bathroom. Only downside is no free wifi in the room!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Intrinsique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you very much for your review - delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward
to welcoming you back soon, by which time our new wifi network will be up and running with a free offer for hotel guests.. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I just stayed this weekend at this hotel and didnt find it too bad but for what they are charging for the rooms it could be better. I had a superior room that had pros and cons as follows;
Pro's
1. two flatscreen TV's and a living area
2. Good quality MP3 playes and possibility to connect MP3 through the TV's
3. seperate toilet to the bathroom
4. Decent shower and a bath
Con's
1. Room obressively hot and unable to get cold air through the conditioning system
2. Poor windows no view
3. Very noisy
4. room was poor condition of repair with rook decor damaged
5. Poor bed condition and poor quailty

Away from the room the breakfast was one of the better ones I have had and put to sahme some of the more epensive hotels I have stayed at recently. Nice staff and helpfull bar area ok but nothing special. Would I stay here again - not if I was being charged that ammount knowing the room standard but I would if on raising this they said they could provide a better room gaurenteed

Room Tip: Room overlooking the court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamsdjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and will be
investigating the matter accordingly. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Starting with the very friendly and helpful reception staff to the fantastic breakfast, everything was great about this hotel. Up to date and modern decor, very clean and an overall positive vibe. The breakfast was the best I've ever had and I've had a few! I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone. :o)

Room Tip: we were on the 1st floor so was some late night noise. Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazerella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain B, Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novtel Manchester Centre, I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#66 of 120 in Manchester
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#44 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £71 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing