We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Manchester Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$125
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
575
782
247
81
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
782
247
81
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletexecutive roomaccor hotelsnespresso machineq parkhuge tvsofa bedcentral locationcar parkgood sizefourth floorbusiness tripoxford roadmini barmodern hotelbuffet breakfastreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 1,725 reviews
An Accor traveller
11
Reviewed 30 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Spacious rooms, clean hotel and excellent breakfast. On two occasions I asked for breakfast to be brought up to the room and it was bang on time on both occasions. They even catered for the extra milk I asked for. Room had a small fridge which was very useful. Perfect business hotel.

Gym could be a bit bigger with more equipment but is perfectly usable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank T_S_LonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Manchester. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Great location. Just walked a easy walk to well everywhere!! We stayed two nights as we were on Manchester for a gig. Breakfast was included with the room and it was lovely.
All the staff were friendly and helpful. Just loved our stay and will stay again!

Thank ColetteClark123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Manchester Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Recently stayed at the Novotel Manchester. Centrally located in the heart of chinatown the hotel is 10mins from both the Arndale Centre and Picadilly station. I arrived at 12pm hoping for an early check-in but dissappointingly had to come back after 3pm. Got a free upgrade to an executive room but it still seemed to be rather basic novotel fare, clean and modern though. The separate WC and bathroom was rather strange. As with most novotels there's a fold out sofa bed which usefully converts the room into a family room. Unfortunately there's no free wifi, but breakfast and room service was decent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_loyal_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. We do now offer complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, which will benefit all our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manchester Centre. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stay for one night, had to change rooms as the bed was broken in the first room. Beds were gererally poor quality which was a shame as the rooms were quite nice. However, a drunken couple yelling at each other at 2 o'clock in the morning right outside reception, which security did nothing about for an hour, spoilt the whole experience. Had a training course the following day and I was so tired it was a waste of time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xyzzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Manchester Centre. We do have Managers on duty 24 hours a day, so please feel free to let us know immediately if you have any concerns during your stay in the future. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews