We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dated, expensive, but overall fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stay a lot in hotels for work and I found this stay (family weekend away) that it was OK. Good points - the breakfast was excellent, the booking arrangements easy, the adjoining rooms worked well, and it was well situated. Bad points, well none really, it just didn't feel particularly nice, a bit soulless, dull, missing a bit of comfort perhaps, and nowhere on the scale compared to other Novotels I stay in regularly abroad. 1 Saturday night x 2 rooms set us back £260 which is quite a lot by my reckoning, but not enough to spoil the weekend. OH, and the late night sandwich from the bar was terrific !

Room Tip: arrive early or the car park under the hotel will be full !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paddy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Manchester Centre. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the public car parking, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here whilst we where going to a Robbie Williams concert, and for this reason the prices sored!! We paid £185 for a double room, This is over double what you would normally pay, but we found this with all hotels, making a profit from an event, but this was one of the cheapest we could find this weekend. And glad we chose it, it is a lovely hotel, lovely staff very clean and the breakfast was amazing! We would most definitely stay again :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnyp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Glad you had a good time at the Robbie Concert! I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Manchester Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great location, 5 minutes walk to the city center. Plenty to eat for breakfast, and good spacious rooms. We had 2 kids, and the sofa bed was in fact 2 single beds, which was great.
Also there was a fridge in the room, which was a great bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank llechid30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Manchester Centre. Our rooms are very popular with families and I am grateful for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Reception staff competent and friendly. (Executive) Room very adequate. In-room wi-fi is new to Novotel Manchester and, while I was able to make a connection first night I was unable to do so on second night - the issue may have been my computer but I am unconvinced. Breakfast adequate.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoD186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. Hopefully we have now resolved any teething issues with our new complimentary WiFi product. I look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Pleasant clean, comfortable, hotel. Staff were professional and helpful. Catered adequately for special diet at lunch. Written directions to the hotel were confusing and need to be clarified. I would book again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Manchester Centre. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the directions to the Hotel, which we have since addressed. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
11
Reviewed 30 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Spacious rooms, clean hotel and excellent breakfast. On two occasions I asked for breakfast to be brought up to the room and it was bang on time on both occasions. They even catered for the extra milk I asked for. Room had a small fridge which was very useful. Perfect business hotel.

Gym could be a bit bigger with more equipment but is perfectly usable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank T_S_LonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Manchester. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,569 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#37 of 120 in Manchester
2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#44 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £72 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing