We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here on a Friday night, as we went to a concert at the Apollo.
We stayed in an executive room which was really nice and spacious. The room was spotlessly clean, with a really comfortable bed. It had an ipod docking station and a nespresso coffee machine which was wonderful!! Arrived back around 11pm and the hotel was very quiet, which led to undisturbed nights sleep. Breakfast was also good with lots of choice for the healthy and the unhealthy (!) As an inner city hotel it was perfect for our needs - it lies opposite China Town and is 2 mins from the shops - we would definately stay here again. For those driving, there is a multi storey next to the hotel, and they provide a 30% discount to the parking - it costs £14 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: We stayed in the exec room - if you want somewhere that is quiet, comfortable and relaxing, then thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Best hotel we stayed in Manchester so clean modern, staff so helpful happy, would stay there again. Fab breakfast so many choices,good location to Piccadilly train station, so many places nearby to eat in night

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cericez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I am always impressed by customer service at Novotel group hotels; the staff do make you feel welcome. The Manchester central branch has newly refurbished executive rooms, which are worth trying; well designed, with lots of sockets for electronic devices. Shower is hot, bed is comfortable, room appears very well sound- proofed (hotel is nicely set back, away from busy road; well situated for Metrolink and Chinatown- have the £10 set lunch at the New Emperor restaurant, three courses including crispy duck!) curtains keep out the light- what more do you need?

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank johnbuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable but a little outdated with the décor. Easy to find from the station but for a woman travelling on her own for a business trip not really ideal. Did not have breakfast as it was expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAW060913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Pleasant staff greeted us snd allowed us to check in early. The room was lovely, spacious & very clean. The bed was so comfortable that we almost missed checkout!

I would definitely stay here again and certainly recommend the hotel to anybody else.

Everything was within walking distance and Old Trafford very easy to get to. Our only complaint was being charged on credit card for complimentary bottle of water - after the main desk had advised it was indeed free to us.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Manchester. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manchester Centre. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Cannot remember the last time I stayed in a hotel room where all the walls were white woodchip.
Separate WC from Bathroom. This is worse than Travelodge. corporate booking at this hotel is a disgrace for the money paid.
absolutely DREADFUL

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOMinRedcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. I appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future so you can experience one of our brand new Executive rooms and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience

Kind Regards,

Iain Black
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

....bargain....................booked on line excellent value for money included excellent buffet breakfast and 30% of secuire car park which was brilliant value in Manchester located oposit
china town and not far from the arndale and the other shops very good location and staff
were great and the bar was open 24 hrs the food choice was a lot better than the premier
ins weve stayed in toilet in seprate room to shower which is handy when you've got older children

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#37 of 120 in Manchester
2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#44 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £72 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing