We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Atrium Serviced Apartments
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend for a concert at the Phones4u arena. Ideal location. Walking distance from some lovely restaurants and friendly pubs.Was pleasantly surprised lovely, clean spacious studio apartment. Bottled water in the fridge. Brilliant shower with plenty of hot water. Friendly staff will definitely make this my base for future visits

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank laurad5342015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    250
    119
    30
    14
See reviews for
37
254
49
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Only stayed here because my favourite apartments were fully booked.

These are a similar price, but no where near the quality.

1) the halls and bathroom smell like wet dog.

2) bed uncomfortable

3) sofa shabby

4) generally grubby

5) all furniture, flooring, decor low quality, cheap and nasty

There is no glamour, no comfort, no luxury. Just basic and grotty with little redeeming features.

If it were cheap you'd understand, but it's the same price as some fab apartments.

I will never, ever stay here again.

Don't be deceived by the nice lobby. That's where the nice stuff ends!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeverleyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a wonderful time at your hotel. All the staff were helpful and pleasant. The staff went above and beyond when we asked for a certain room and the breakfast were good too.
Thanks for making our trip wonderful!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We paid £90 a night for a 3 night stay in a one-bed apartment. It was clean but a little tired. There is no double glazing so being on a crossroads opposite an Irish bar is not ideal!! Its witihin walking distance of Piccadilly station and about 10 minutes from the Arndale Centre, The Printworks and about 20 minutes from the Arena. Sainsburys local is round the corner which you will need as there are no supplies but the kitchen is well equipped with a fridge, oven and hob and dishwasher and enough pots, pans, utensils and dinnerware for 4 people. There is a tv with freeview and a dvd player and a stereo with a radio,cd,cassette, but no free wifi unfortunatley. The twin beds were adequate but the quilts were very small and didnt cover the width of the bed. There was no extra bedding for the chilly night!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back off the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powys ,wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We paid £60 for a 1 night stay & what value for money !! Stayed in a studio apartment with a bedroom , separate lounge & kitchen it was very clean & excellent location for all attractions ! We wouldn't hesitate to stay again x

Room Tip: Top floor lovely & quiet xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazzy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I paid near £150 for one night in the Atrium as I wanted to spend a few hours relaxing before going out for the evening.
The 'apartment' was extremely tired: broken and lifting laminate floors, c1980's furniture, no free wifi and a hot water tanke which doesnt have enough capacity to fill the bath! The list goes on: missing fascia panels in the kitchen, cramped bedroom, stained carpets, poor heating which smells of burning when switched on, 1990's cd/tape player (I forgot to bring my mega mix tapes) and you have to pay for the wifi which only works on Internet Explorer or Safari! Seriously not worth the money, I really wished I'd gone somewhere else - very disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North east. England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hidden just off a main street and within walking distance of Piccadilly Station is a little haven. You are well placed for all attractions and the theatre is just around the corner (as is a local Sainsbury's).

Stayed in a studio apartment which was very thoughtfully planned to maximise the space and although on the side of a main road the secondary double glazing worked well at keeping noise to a minimum. As a studio no full cooker but a very versatile microwave and stove top.

Sufficient starters for tea and coffee and also some thoughtful toiletries. Towels were quite fluffy too!!! Much better than some of the (much) more expensive apartments I've rented in Manchester.

Room Tip: Book early and use Trivago to get best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoylel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,744 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium Serviced Apartments

Property: The Atrium Serviced Apartments
Address: 74 Princess Street, Manchester M1 6JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Atrium Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable home from home. Serviced apartments which provide kitchen facilities and en suite bathroom. More space and privacy than a hotel! Situated in central Manchester, easy walking distance from train stations, Conference Centres, Shopping & Leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Atrium Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium By Bridgestreet Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing