We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good apartment close to Oxford St” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium by BridgeStreet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atrium by BridgeStreet
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very good apartment close to Oxford St”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here one night. Nice location in the city, 5 minute walk to the main centre and close to the Oxford St station. Apartment is nice and spacious, lovely bedroom and bathroom, good cooking facilities leading out into a nice sitting room with comfortable furniture. Gated access in a very nice building, Found the staff pleasant and helpful. Ideal as a good base for the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWalker610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    246
    119
    30
    14
See reviews for
37
251
48
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times in the past few years and while there are improvements that can be made, you cannot fault the cleaniness, convenience and location of Atrium.

One of the complaints about Atrium is the heat in the rooms. It has been a problem they have always had and due to its proximity to the always busy Princess Street opening the windows is not an option.

However what I do love about Atrium is how every room is different in terms of layout and design. It gives an individual feel to your stay but it should be warned some of the rooms can be very small while others are cavenous! All the rooms are clean and well-stocked meaning it does feel like a home from home.

If you wish to pay the price of a hotel with the benefits of an apartment this should be a great choice. Be warned though - the nearest supermarket for groceries is a good 10 minutes' walk away so do not try to be spontaneous!

Room Tip: Pick those set canal side or towards the back of the hotel - you will get a lot less noise. Also ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leemabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carcassonne, France
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

First there is no AC in this building. They do provide a small fan but you must leave the windows open and there is a lot of noise on the canal side from the clubs that have canalside tables. Fights began at 1 PM with tables being thrown and were still happening at 4 am.
We had a one bedroom with a kitchenette. There was a nice welcome pack because we were staying a week. We did call to verify this because there were also bottles of water with £2.50 labels on them. The laminate floor was gouged with long black lines. The elevator does not go to the lobby level in the wing we stayed so you have to climb a flight of stairs and when you get to the elevator hall it is very moldy/musty smelling. The windows do have storm windows over them and they do work to keep the noise out if you can use them in better weather.
I would stay here again but not in summer if there is chance it will be warm. It is very close to 2 train stations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front and canal side can be very noisy at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarcassonneGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this apparent for a weekend away, perfect for couples, friends and families! We got a two floor apartment over looking canal street, very clean, spacious and modern. Great value for money and perfect central location as everything is within walking distance. Would recommend to everyone and will definitely be booking again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Misscreane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Amazingly central, lovely building and apartments are spacious, clean and well maintained. Friendly staff, very helpful. Only downside was parking, they have none but there is a NCP directly behind the apartments, longer you stay cheaper it is, we stayed 2 days at a cost of £36. Not bad for centre of Manchester. Definitely recommend. We will be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

So I booked the atrium apartments to celebrate my 20th birthday with a few friends (6 to be exact including myself) as soon as I got there the floor was all marked which just made the apartment look scruffy at the time I was staying it's very high 20's outside so as you can imagine it was boiling the windows are like cages they only open a tiny bit and with no balcony and a stingy fan we were all melting, we asked for an extra fan & they said no and there was nothing they could do to help us. The service was ridiculous and the staff (bar one reception lady) were ridiculous. One man in particular looked kind of like the manager had the worst attitude I had ever seen in my life. I was there for the full weekend and we didn't even see a maid in sight we got no clean towels or bedding nothing of the sort. Upon checkout they tried charging me £100 fee for the marks that were already on the floor. Overall the hotel was an absolute nightmare and I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Arrived 6.30pm on a Saturday to be greeted by a very polite, friendly and helpful lady at the reception. A great start to my stay. My room was 324 on the third floor and was larger than I had expected for the price. Very clean and tidy with everything you need provided in the way of basic cookware, silverware and crockery etc. The Atrium is more or less over the road from Canal Street and there was some noise but not a major problem for me to sleep. This may be worth considering for anyone who is not as heavy sleeper as me (I also live on a main road so am used to some noise anyway!) Beds are comfy and in the apartment I was staying in a fan was provided. It should be taken into account that a credit card deposit of £100 is needed at check-in which wasn't mentioned when I booked and the water in the fridge is chargeable at £2.50 per bottle. Unfortunately wifi isn't free..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1tarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#15 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#18 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium by BridgeStreet

Property: Atrium by BridgeStreet
Address: 74 Princess Street, Manchester M1 6JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium by BridgeStreet 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable home from home. Serviced apartments which provide kitchen facilities and en suite bathroom. More space and privacy than a hotel! Situated in central Manchester, easy walking distance from train stations, Conference Centres, Shopping & Leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Atrium by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium By Bridgestreet Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing