We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For this sort of money, better off going to a hotel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Suites
Ranked #48 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“For this sort of money, better off going to a hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

Rooms have seen better days. Furniture looked as if it had been obtained from a charity shop. I thought it would be an advantage having my own kitchen, but I needed to buy some utensils and oven dishes as there was not a comprehensive set. Wished I'd stayed in a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SashasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    115
    36
    12
    13
See reviews for
63
101
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Have stayed 4 times in these apartments, and there is nothing to fault.
They are excellently placed, just 2 minutes walk to the Print Works, and 5 minutes to the MEN Arena.
Superb value for money, and there is also an underground car park that you can book.
These would be absolutely perfect, if the apartments came with free Wi-Fi, but you have to pay for this - well you can't have everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandHolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Appauled by the reaction from this business, one of our admin team made a very simple and easy error and booked the wrong week for one of our staff to stay. As soon as we saw the mistake we highlighted this to the company and while we were happy to still utlise them but for another date, the answer was NO... no refunds no matter even if you make a genuine mistake... If you going to use them.. then make sure you check and double check as they apply the small print to the letter. We were Charged £180 for two nights when no one stayed... i have complained to booking company who are aware of this strict cancellation policy and who have expressed a concern..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a response regarding your recent reservation.
Our standard cancellation policy for reservations is that cancellations must be made before 4pm the day prior to arrival and no charge will be incurred.
As you made a reservation on an advance purchase rate it gave you the best rate possible but does stipulate in the terms that you are charged in full at time of reservation. If you cancel for any reason, attempt to modify this reservation, or do not arrive on your specified check-in date, your payment is non-refundable.
As a goodwill gesture, where possible we will try and re-arrange a booking for guests, but the date that you requested was fully booked.
Many thanks, Lesell - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hastings
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

stayed there weekend of Nov 24th for 2 nights, arrived at 01.00 and was let in by security and given keys asked to check in at reception in morning, apartment was great we had a main road room and had no issue with the noise, the only issue if you can call it that was the whole apartment was so warm no radiators or heaters were on, could not see any air con so could be rather warm in the summer. reception staff were great and there was everything needed in apartment, would of given 5* just the no air con which would make a great difference. if at front of building you cant open windows because of the noise from traffic. would i use again, most definitely. Thanks Robert on reception for all your help in my booking

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edthered7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Good accommodation better than staying in a hotel . Arrived early and let into the room as it was ready. Can be noisy outside but no more than expected in a city Centre. If you can cope with the window closed you will not hear any thing.
Great position for the shps and bars.
Bed a bit soft for my liking but rooms of good standard and have every thing you need.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onepillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed here two nights and paid 156 pounds for both nights for two people. Upon arrival, I was upgraded without asking to a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment, with a great living room area complete with two sofas, a decent tv and a fully fitted kitchen. Excellent location for shopping and getting into town for a night out, and very quiet within the apartment. Lovely bathrooms. Beats staying in a hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevestorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.....we're certainly close enough to everything, which makes getting around Manchester that little bit easier!
I hope this won't be your last visit, and you come and stay with us some time soon!
Kind regards, Lesell, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a weekend break with my husband and parents. Firstly, these apartments are in a perfect location. Metro and bus stops are less than 100m away, plus the Printworks and the Arndale centre are just down the road!
Secondly the staff are fab! Even before our stay, they were more than helpful. Very polite, friendly, and answered any questions we had. Cannot fault them at all.
However....
When we entered our room, it stank of stale smoke and it was absolutely roasting inside. Now, i like warmth, and it was cold outside.... but the heat took the breath from each of us. We ended up opening the windows that would open to air and cool the place, as all heaters were off.
Then we went to put some valuables in the safe. Once we opened it, we found someones dirty knickers and a soiled tshirt. The smell made me gag.
I think everyones cleanliness is different, so typically we washed any cups before we used them, but the kitchen worktops were dirty and the bin smelt so badly we had to close it in the bathroom.
The last matter on the cleanliness front was the sheet on one of the beds. As i removed the pillow on the left of the bed i was greated by a large blood stain.
The cleanliness really lets these apartments down. We did see a cleaner sitting on a hoover for about 20minutes as well. I think if higher standards are set, rooms are aired and rooms are correctly checked, these would be first class apartments!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindapilkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, although I am disappointed that your stay wasn't to your liking.
If you had mentioned any of your issues when you were with us we would have certainly tried to rectify any problems you had at the time.
As a company we have an on-going maintenance and painting programme, and this apartment was last painted throughout in May, although our painter will go in there and “touch up” where needed. I will certainly make sure that this is now top of our list to do again.
I have checked with the current guest in this apartment and he has had no issues with either of the bathrooms, but we have steam cleaned throughout just in case, so thank you for bringing this to my attention.
The car park is located at the back of the apartments, and if you place our postcode into a sat nav, it will take you directly there. For those that do not have a sat nav system, we are more than happy to provide detailed directions.
Our parking spaces are standard size, although I do appreciate that the top of the ramp can be quite tight, but this is in compliance with any building regulations, and is obviously out of my control.
As we rent the parking spaces to offer to our guests, we therefore do have to pass on the charge and try to keep charges to a minimum. Our rates are competitive to other hotels that have parking with-in the city centre and a lot cheaper than an NCP car-park.
As you can see from other comments left my previous guests, this is certainly not to our normal standards, and I would like the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can show you how things are normally done.

Kind regards, Lesell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Place Aparthotel
The Place Aparthotel
#35 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#88 of 115 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Suites

Property: Premier Suites
Address: 64 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#34 Family Hotel in Manchester
#40 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester
Premier Apartments Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing