We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnight”
Review of Premier Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Suites
Ranked #42 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed here on a business trip wth my colleague and we booked the 2 bedroom apartment.

We arrived late at night due to flooding on the train line and heavy downpour. When we arrived we just phoned a takeaway (there is lots of leaflets in the reception) as we didnt want to venture out.

Apartments was spacious, clean, tidy, receptionist was helpful. Had all the cooking equiptment. one main bathroom and one on-suite.

It's central to all shopping and nightlife attractions I would definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelle-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

Rooms have seen better days. Furniture looked as if it had been obtained from a charity shop. I thought it would be an advantage having my own kitchen, but I needed to buy some utensils and oven dishes as there was not a comprehensive set. Wished I'd stayed in a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SashasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Have stayed 4 times in these apartments, and there is nothing to fault.
They are excellently placed, just 2 minutes walk to the Print Works, and 5 minutes to the MEN Arena.
Superb value for money, and there is also an underground car park that you can book.
These would be absolutely perfect, if the apartments came with free Wi-Fi, but you have to pay for this - well you can't have everything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandHolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Appauled by the reaction from this business, one of our admin team made a very simple and easy error and booked the wrong week for one of our staff to stay. As soon as we saw the mistake we highlighted this to the company and while we were happy to still utlise them but for another date, the answer was NO... no refunds no matter even if you make a genuine mistake... If you going to use them.. then make sure you check and double check as they apply the small print to the letter. We were Charged £180 for two nights when no one stayed... i have complained to booking company who are aware of this strict cancellation policy and who have expressed a concern..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a response regarding your recent reservation.
Our standard cancellation policy for reservations is that cancellations must be made before 4pm the day prior to arrival and no charge will be incurred.
As you made a reservation on an advance purchase rate it gave you the best rate possible but does stipulate in the terms that you are charged in full at time of reservation. If you cancel for any reason, attempt to modify this reservation, or do not arrive on your specified check-in date, your payment is non-refundable.
As a goodwill gesture, where possible we will try and re-arrange a booking for guests, but the date that you requested was fully booked.
Many thanks, Lesell - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

stayed there weekend of Nov 24th for 2 nights, arrived at 01.00 and was let in by security and given keys asked to check in at reception in morning, apartment was great we had a main road room and had no issue with the noise, the only issue if you can call it that was the whole apartment was so warm no radiators or heaters were on, could not see any air con so could be rather warm in the summer. reception staff were great and there was everything needed in apartment, would of given 5* just the no air con which would make a great difference. if at front of building you cant open windows because of the noise from traffic. would i use again, most definitely. Thanks Robert on reception for all your help in my booking

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edthered7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Good accommodation better than staying in a hotel . Arrived early and let into the room as it was ready. Can be noisy outside but no more than expected in a city Centre. If you can cope with the window closed you will not hear any thing.
Great position for the shps and bars.
Bed a bit soft for my liking but rooms of good standard and have every thing you need.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onepillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed here two nights and paid 156 pounds for both nights for two people. Upon arrival, I was upgraded without asking to a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment, with a great living room area complete with two sofas, a decent tv and a fully fitted kitchen. Excellent location for shopping and getting into town for a night out, and very quiet within the apartment. Lovely bathrooms. Beats staying in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevestorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.....we're certainly close enough to everything, which makes getting around Manchester that little bit easier!
I hope this won't be your last visit, and you come and stay with us some time soon!
Kind regards, Lesell, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.9 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Suites

Address: 64 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £58 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester
Premier Apartments Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing