We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back again and again!”
Review of Premier Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Suites
Ranked #42 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I have stayed here on two occasions now with a group, and am very likely to return again.

I first booked a two roomed apartment (sleeps 6) in November 2011, for a group of 4 and then again for another party of 4 in June 2012.

The first set of rooms was larger, and easily would have slept 6. Large luxury furnishings and new kitchen- fully equipped, indeed, probably better than my own at home.

We attended a concert and then had a number of friends back and ordered pizza. Plenty of room. Huge lounge, sofas and chairs seating at least 8, two bathrooms, huge kitchen, large and comfy bedrooms, nice quiet stay



The second stay, the rooms had not been done up quite as recently as the earlier ones. HOWEVER, that is not to suggest they weren't fabulous, as they were fully equipped and stylish. If i hadn't stayed in the newer, larger rooms the year before, i would never have had a thought about the second set. Both had huge halls and plenty of storage for bags etc. You could stay here for an extended period and be very comfortable.

Apartments are easy to find and car parking is secure.

When sharing with a group, this is easily the best option in Manchester. Gorgeous rooms, plenty of space, and each time it worked out £25pp per night for us, you really could not beat it.

Good central location, and there is a Spar downstairs for stocking your kitchen.
Rooms facing the front of the street (the less new ones) can be a little noisy at night (yes, even 5 storeys up!) with people making their way back from the evenings entertainment and traffic, so if you can specify a quiet room at the back, i would do

Will most certainly chose the Premier Apartments for my next trip to Manchester

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get a lot of night time street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank irishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Delighted to hear you have stayed not once but twice, we like to thank our loyal customers and now have a rewards programme called Rewards from Us to You which means you can now earn points each time you stay at any Premier Apartments through out the UK.

Serviced Apartments offer flexibility and independance that enables us to accommodate a variety of travellers from corporate guests, families, groups and long term guests. Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Apartments Manchester.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

These apartments are lovely and spacious, with a homely feel. Kitchen and bathroom facilities clean and modern. Only a five minute walk from the Printworks, Arndale and MEN Arena, so location was brill for a Manchester visit. Only downfall was that the hot water in the shower cut off after 10mins and didnt come back on for the rest of the night, which was not ideal. Some imperfections in the decoration and oven not 100% clean to put food direct on the shelves, but overall a nice stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Apartments Manchester. We are very lucky to be situated in a very sought after location amongst all the great things Manchester has to offer.

We always listen and take on board what our guests tell us and since your stay, we have undergone a soft refurbishment and ensure our apartments are fresh and painted on a rotating schedule.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Fantastic weekend here at premier appartments! :)
Very friendly staff at reception to check in! Room was homely warm and clean and very spacious! :) would recommend to anyone! Near printworks and arndale centre in the city centre very very quiet too seen as location! :) lovely appartment!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamJJ025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review Premier Apartments Manchester, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great Birthday weekend with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Have booked here before for my Daughter and her boyfriend, but had never stayed ourselves.
However, we thought we would treat ourselves to a night away and I can honestly say that we will never stay in hotels again.
The reception staff are most welcoming, polite and vey informative.
The Apartments are exceptionally spacious, very clean and are equipped to a high standard.
To say these apartments are situated in city centre, we heard no noise at all after we went to bed.
The Apartments are situated near The Arndale Shopping Centre; close to all other ammenities.

Do remember to take your own soap, shower gels etc. There is a gel to use, but found this a bit harsh in the shower.

All in all, a very enjoyable stay and would have no hesitation whatsoever in using again.
Like everyone - it's a little home from home gem!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Apartments Manchester. Home from home is exactly what we aim to achieve and so pleased you experienced the high level of service we pride ourselves on and what seen us win 'Serviced Apartment of the Year' at the 2012 Manchester Tourism Awards.

Delighted you will return and we look forward to welcoming you back when you do!

Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed here twice now+you can easily walk past it as it doesnt stand out but soon as you walk in the staff are so welcoming+friendly.
The apartments are fab so spacious with everything you could possibly need for however long your stay is.
We were upgraded on our first stay as the 2bed suites wernt fully occupied which was so nice of them as there was only me+my husband, so on our second stay i booked a 1 bed aptmt and was worried it would be small but it was fab,spacious and cosy.
I would deffinately reccommend its in a fab location (northern quarter) just a few mins away from printworks or arndale.
We get the train and its again just a 5 min walk.
I love everything about the premier apartments,the staff must work really hard as its spotless+everyones friendly.Another fab stay thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cr00ksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Apartments Manchester. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and experienced our high level of customer service we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed for two nights 25th & 26th January 2013. Great location minutes walk to Shudehill interchange , Printworks, Arndale and MEN arena. Had emailed ahead for info and got quick response from Robert who was also there when checked in. Staff very helpful . Would agree definitely has home away for home feel &room was very tidy & cozy.
Only complaint was that hot water for shower finished rather quickly but apart from that would recommend & will return on my next trip to Manchester.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I wont go into details as this was our 5th stay here and I have already gone into details on past reviews. We stayed 23 and 24 of Jan as a break for my partners birthday and we love it here like a home from home. Keep up the good work and well done on the award and we will be back later in the Year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.9 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Suites

Address: 64 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#40 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £58 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester
Premier Apartments Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing