We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Premier Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Suites
Ranked #41 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We booked this hotel apartment as we was in manchester to see the big reunion concert at men, which was a 5min walk from the hotel and very easy to find, our apartment was great for as as we was in two couples needing our own rooms, both rooms were spacious including the living open plan kitchen, be aware that you have to pay a £250 deposit upon arrival and £15 to park overnight x

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezhilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us I'm glad you enjoyed the apartments and your concert!!

We do take a security deposit off all out guests as we do not operate a 24 hour reception, and this helps to deter any noise out of hours. We do recommend that this is put onto a credit card, which is just a pre-authorisation rather than having to charge your debit card. We include this information in our confirmation so that guest can make arrangements in advance.

Once again, thank you for your time, and I hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Apartments in the future.

Kind regards
Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    124
    37
    14
    13
See reviews for
72
114
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My daughter and I traveled from the very far north of Scotland to go to a concert at The MEN arena , once arriving in Manchester took only seconds to find the apartments and we were met with cheery and very polite and pleasent staff , our apartment was brilliant , very clean and modern , it was like a home from home , would definitely recommend these apartments to friends and family and will be returning again at some point , thank you for a wonderful experience and a very pleasant stay in Manchester .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenIe45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
What a lovely review!! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, but also the kind words about the apartments, but more importantly our team!!

Hopefully it won't be too long before you return, so we look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Kind regards
Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed in Premier Apartments for a week with my husband and baby and really enjoyed it. The apartment was spacious and clean, the beds comfortable and the bathroom large. The location was ideal to get around Manchester on foot, restaurants, shops and bars, everything is close to the apartment. The only reason I do not give an "excellent" review is the fact that when we asked for the rubbish bins to be emptied, the cleaning staff would only take the kitchen rubbish leaving us with a bathroom bin full of baby nappies- not pleasant. Apart from that the staff at reception were helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lila_andreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay and our location is always popular with visitors to Manchester.

We were made aware of issues with the housekeeping department and have since changed to a new company in May that has seen a huge improvement.

My sincere apologies you didn't recieve our usual high standard and hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back, I'm sure you will notice an improvement.

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We are a family of three, and we had the pleasure of staying in a one bedroom apartment for 5 days during easter.

The location is perfect 10-15 min walk from Piccadilly Station, easy to find and a short stroll to lots of restaurants, cinema and Arendale Shopping center.

Upon arrival at the Premier Apartments we were offered a extra bed for our 3,5 year old daughter.
And with the extra bed installed (full seize) and her stroller also stored in the bedroom, we had still plenty of room to move easy around.
The beds were very comfortable!

The bathroom was big and clean!
We used the kitchen a lot, and found every utensils we needed.

The service was great, our daughter where given a bag with colouring utensils and a puzzle by a wonderful lady working in the reception :-)

We will definitly stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie_Derkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was a good apartment with reasonable facilities in a great location for the northern quarter. We've stayed in higher quality apartments for less however it was a good size for two and price compared to other apartments/hotels in Manchester. On the down side the onsite parking was expensive (cheaper at the NCP) and there was a charge for the internet.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were provided with one on the side of the building away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for your review, our location is an ideal base for visitors to Manchester and delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We will always aim to allocate an apartment when a request is made and we are lucky that we have a variety of well placed apartments to give our guests choice.

Car parking on site is secure and limited, £15 per night is on par with city centre parking rates. However, we understand that an unsecure cheaper alternative may be available close by.

We do hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Just returned from another stay at the Premier Apartments, Manchester and once again in was an all round good stay. Friendly staff on reception and quick check in; on this occasion we were given access to the room well before the advertised time. Everything was clean, the beds comfortable. and the rooms are a good size. Once in the apartment you can't hear your neighbours at all. Great location if visiting the MEN and a short stroll to the shops.

Room Tip: Some of the apartments at the back have proper sit out balconies, great in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverleyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Apartments Manchester. I am delighted you are a returning guest and had yet another enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I'd be very unlikely to stay here again, especially considering there is a Holiday Inn Express next door. On arrival the car park is virtually impossible to find and even harder to get into. Be sure to have a pen, phone and a spare hand to ring reception and receive the entry codes and door codes. The apartment was basic / functional and apart from the stained carpet it was relatively clean. It certainly wasn't appealing however and there was a very unpleasant smell in the lounge. Having said that it was close to the MEN Arena and The printworks which was handy and there was a convenience store next door which was open late. Given the choice in Manchester, I'd stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexiLuxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for your review and i'm sorry you didn't experience our usual high standard we pride ourselves on and what seen us win 'Serviced Apartment of the Year 2012' at the Manchester Tourism Awards.

We are always aiming to improve our standard and your feeddback is invaluable. Since your stay we have undergone a soft refurbishment and continue to maintain our apartments to a high standard.

Serviced Apartments are a great alternative to a hotel with great flexibility and space. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back.

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Place Aparthotel
The Place Aparthotel
#38 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Suites

Property: Premier Suites
Address: 64 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#34 Family Hotel in Manchester
#40 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Premier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester
Premier Apartments Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing